Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Looking for a storywriter
Magasztos Offline

Threads: 21
Looking for a storywriter

Hi, I'm a pretty good level designer and not bad at scripting either but I have 1 big problem...I suck at stories and writing so I was wondering if someone could help me write a story for my custom story

Thanks

~The Hulk is always greener on the other side~
10-26-2012, 02:37 PM
Find
Mine Turtle Offline

Threads: 32
RE: Looking for a storywriter

(10-26-2012, 02:37 PM)Magasztos Wrote: Hi, I'm a pretty good level designer and not bad at scripting either but I have 1 big problem...I suck at stories and writing so I was wondering if someone could help me write a story for my custom story

Thanks
You have to give some sort of input first on what sort of story you would like; theme, setting, atmosphere, etc.
It gives the ones who might consider writing you a story get some insight in what universe they can create for your mod.

[Image: 201107142327000.gif]
10-26-2012, 03:33 PM
Find
Magasztos Offline

(10-26-2012, 03:33 PM)Mine Turtle Wrote:
(10-26-2012, 02:37 PM)Magasztos Wrote: Hi, I'm a pretty good level designer and not bad at scripting either but I have 1 big problem...I suck at stories and writing so I was wondering if someone could help me write a story for my custom story

Thanks

You have to give some sort of input first on what sort of story you would like; theme, setting, atmosphere, etc.

It gives the ones who might consider writing you a story get some insight in what universe they can create for your mod.

Thanks for telling me that I'm still a bit new to to this...

And my CS is built to be near medieval times but also features complex machinery and seemingly supernatural things but also chemicals that need to be combined...
to be perfectly honest I am having trouble describing my CS so this may be really vague :$