Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I need help getting maps made
AveryLuna Offline

Threads: 1
I need help getting maps made

I'm fairly new to creating maps and tried doing alot of work to figure out how I can personally test my maps, I'm pretty sure it's a coding error or lack there of. My map doesn't show up on my custom stories list, I had to deal with Nintendo Castle Horror like that but it was just that it was in too many folders, anything can help even if I already have it.

Second issue I have is trying to make insane moments where your character gets more insane, my map I'm creating is going to have a brontophobic person (fear of thunder and lightning) and I want the character to get more insane from the moment, as well as making monsters appear the more insane the player is. So I was wondering if I could some how combine the thunder sounds, lighting changes from lightning, and insanity combined into one timed deal. (as well as figure out how to make the thunder a lot less consistent than every second)

Lastly is changing my character's voice, I want a female character and having a female character making male sounds is kinda.... bad, I might just take the sound files from Justine to fix that. It's alot of help I need and none of it I could officially find out myself unless I missed it but please help! Big Grin
12-06-2012, 09:52 PM
Find
AveryLuna Offline

RE: I need help getting maps made

No one knows how to do any of this I guess, I'll try to figure it out on my own and stuff. I'm sure I'm just overlooking.... something.
12-07-2012, 12:13 AM
Find
Acies Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 60

You can use random timers to trigger lightning sounds + effects. Combining that with sanity loss and character sounds.. Well start out with adding a timer:
For example when entering the map - or entering an area - or option C of your choice.