Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?
feralhound93 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?

Is it possible to add more servants to parts of the game? Like maybe I could add ones in the old archives or the study? Or maybe adding more grunts in the prison?
12-20-2012, 12:13 AM
Find
str4wberrypanic Offline
Member

Posts: 241
Threads: 24
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 8
#2
RE: Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?

Of course. But you will overwritte the original files to do this. You will need the amnesia level editor, HPL2.

12-20-2012, 12:39 AM
Find
feralhound93 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?

(12-20-2012, 12:39 AM)str4wberrypanic Wrote: Of course. But you will overwritte the original files to do this. You will need the amnesia level editor, HPL2.

Ok, I would love to fill the game with enemies and add a real challenge. Would I be able to add Kearnks? Id love to fill the Cistern with them.
12-20-2012, 08:28 AM
Find
Earthykiller127 Offline
Member

Posts: 66
Threads: 10
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?

you can add anything with the level editor, including the kearnks. but in some case, to make them more like some badass thing, you will have to do some pathfinding script

I'll make it short
I am
Spoiler below!
Black ☆ Rock Shooter
01-06-2013, 03:18 PM
Website Find
Catalyst Offline
Member

Posts: 214
Threads: 32
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 3
#5
RE: Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?

Also if you want to fill more monsters in original game I would to suggest to make a game files backup,also to make monsters more perfect you must add for them PathNodes and study the basic scripts.

You can watch them here Smile

https://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/am..._functions

Egypt CS
[Image: 27003.png]
08-29-2014, 10:08 AM
Find
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#6
RE: Putting more enemies in original Amnesia?

Thread is way too old.

-Locked

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-29-2014, 12:28 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)