Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Menu script?
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#1
Menu script?

So now i've seen a lot of different custom menus...

I was now thinking, would it be possible to make a script in this background?

As in a timer that goes off at different times to make different events... would be cool...

Trying is the first step to success.
12-31-2012, 11:39 PM
Find Reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,390
Threads: 72
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
#2
RE: Menu script?

Nope, there are no scripts ran in the menu map. It's all done in animations and clever mapping. I was thinking of making a full level animation that fades to black and cycles a few key areas throughout Amnesia, with a flyabout camera. Would be quite nice and is doable =] Though it would require full level edit and animation in Maya based on a static camera.
(This post was last modified: 01-01-2013, 12:18 AM by Statyk.)
01-01-2013, 12:18 AM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#3
RE: Menu script?

Sounds cool! Well, i'll just go crazy with mapping and lighting then...

Trying is the first step to success.
01-01-2013, 12:47 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)