Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to make the wind open the door?
andrejapotic98 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
#1
Question  How to make the wind open the door?

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!
I want to make wind open the door like in a very beginning of the main story of Amnesia.
Does anyone know how to do that i would realy love to make a good map and i need this for it.Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 01-03-2013, 10:50 PM by andrejapotic98.)
01-03-2013, 10:49 PM
Find Reply
NaxEla Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 415
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 28
#2
RE: How to make the wind open the door?

This script will make the wind blow the door open when the player walks into an area.
For my example, the door will be called "door1" and the script area will be called "area1":

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
    
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""area1""OpenDoorByWind"true1);
}
void OpenDoorByWind(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
    
PlaySoundAtEntity("""general_wind_whirl.snt""door1"0false);
    
AddPropForce("door1"001000"local");


The value for the force will probably need to be adjusted.

In Ruins [WIP]
(This post was last modified: 01-04-2013, 05:49 AM by NaxEla.)
01-04-2013, 05:48 AM
Find Reply
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 113
#3
RE: How to make the wind open the door?

(01-04-2013, 05:48 AM)NaxEla Wrote: This script will make the wind blow the door open when the player walks into an area.
For my example, the door will be called "door1" and the script area will be called "area1":

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
    
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""area1""OpenDoorByWind"true1);
}
void OpenDoorByWind(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
    
PlaySoundAtEntity("""general_wind_whirl.snt""door1"0false);
    
AddPropForce("door1"001000"local");


The value for the force will probably need to be adjusted.

It would be good that you made a particle system in the door.

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
01-04-2013, 12:07 PM
Find Reply
NaxEla Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 415
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 28
#4
RE: How to make the wind open the door?

(01-04-2013, 12:07 PM)The chaser Wrote:
(01-04-2013, 05:48 AM)NaxEla Wrote: This script will make the wind blow the door open when the player walks into an area.
For my example, the door will be called "door1" and the script area will be called "area1":

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
    
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""area1""OpenDoorByWind"true1);
}
void OpenDoorByWind(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
    
PlaySoundAtEntity("""general_wind_whirl.snt""door1"0false);
    
AddPropForce("door1"001000"local");


The value for the force will probably need to be adjusted.

It would be good that you made a particle system in the door.

You're right, it would be good... but I'm feeling lazy :p

In Ruins [WIP]
01-04-2013, 05:49 PM
Find Reply
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,486
Threads: 76
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 113
#5
RE: How to make the wind open the door?

NaxEla pls

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
01-04-2013, 07:28 PM
Find Reply
taylor23 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#6
RE: How to make the wind open the door?

NaxEla gives the great ideas for wind open the door.
I was looking for the wind open door from many days.
These are very successful when I apply it works.


Shop Shutter
(This post was last modified: 01-28-2013, 05:46 AM by taylor23.)
01-23-2013, 08:14 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)