Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Level Editor BlackBox
Doomtodeath Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago Level Editor BlackBox

Hi. I love amnesia. And i want to make a custom story! So i did the Save the level editor to amnesia thing, *i use steam* And when i run it. This wierd-ass error thing pops up called black box. Apparently something is wroooooonnnggg. My amnesia game works fine. Whats happening? Sad How can i fix?

Please help me out guys! D:

Ps: I put the amnesia editor correctly.
02-09-2013, 12:38 PM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Level Editor BlackBox

Wat is a black box? i never got one.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
02-09-2013, 12:40 PM
Find
Doomtodeath Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Level Editor BlackBox

(02-09-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Wat is a black box? i never got one.

Well, This is one of the things im asking you... It included some link that lead here http://support.frictionalgames.com/ :C

Here is what happens basicly. Click click on level editor. Screen opens and is black, then a window opens called black box. It says something is wrooongg and it included that link, Sad

Help!

(02-09-2013, 12:55 PM)Doomtodeath Wrote:
(02-09-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Wat is a black box? i never got one.

Well, This is one of the things im asking you... It included some link that lead here http://support.frictionalgames.com/ :C

Here is what happens basicly. Click click on level editor. Screen opens and is black, then a window opens called black box. It says something is wrooongg and it included that link, Sad

Help!

Ps: In the files of amnesia i found a file called blackbox.dll
Try and find that in your amnesia files please, Maybe that will help?

Pps: I dont have a dll opener D: I dont want a virus
(This post was last modified: 02-09-2013, 01:00 PM by Doomtodeath.)
02-09-2013, 12:55 PM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#4
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Level Editor BlackBox

in Amnesia - The Dark Descent/redist/ right? Gonna find this file.
EDIT: I have that. Should i give you it or... what?

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
(This post was last modified: 02-09-2013, 02:45 PM by plutomaniac.)
02-09-2013, 01:04 PM
Find
Doomtodeath Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 36
Threads: 6
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Level Editor BlackBox

On steam its just Amnesia the dark descent, And... I dont need you to send it, I have one :/ There has to be some kind of code, Or graphical error that i could fix?
(This post was last modified: 02-09-2013, 02:44 PM by plutomaniac.)
02-09-2013, 01:10 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)