Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
i try so hard, really
stalone Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago i try so hard, really

Hi Guys,

i tried the complete troubleshooting guides, downlad the newest driver for my nvidia 630gt, disabled SSAO, try every resolution in window and fullscreen, etc... i also have nothing of the programms running in backround like threadfire or so.

i get my amnesia game from steam ( started it from the game ordner as administrator, too )

my system:
intel pentium quad core i5
windows 64bit
nvidia gforce 630gt

on fullscreen i come to the main menu and then, after i press any button, the screen is freezing.

in the windowed i get to the options and can start a new game but than nothing happens. but when i minimize the task and choose it in my taskbar, i can hear the intro of the game, but the window is freezing on the bottom of the screen and i can make nothing at all. until i press esc and paused the game so i can drop the window on the middle of the screen :/ with this kind of gaming i was able to save a game. but the next time nothing happensAngry

i would be really thankful, if you can give me any tips.Shy

here is the last log entry:

Version 1.20
-------- THE HPL ENGINE LOG ------------
Engine build ID 20101021192547

Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Init lowlevel graphics: 1024x768 bpp:32 fs:0 ms:0 gpufmt:2 cap:'Amnesia - The Dark Descent - Loading...' posSad-1x-1)
Setting video mode: 1024 x 768 - 32 bpp
Init Glew...OK
Setting up OpenGL
Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce GT 630/PCIe/SSE2
Version: 4.3.0
Max texture image units: 32
Max texture coord units: 8
Max user clip planes: 8
Two sided stencil: 1
Vertex Buffer Object: 1
Anisotropic filtering: 1
Max Anisotropic degree: 16
Multisampling: 1
Texture compression: 1
Texture compression S3TC: 1
Auto generate MipMaps: 1
Render to texture: 1
Max draw buffers: 8
Max color render targets: 8
Packed depth-stencil: 1
Texture float: 1
GLSL Version: 4.30 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
ShaderModel 2: 1
ShaderModel 3: 1
ShaderModel 4: 1
OGL ATIFragmentShader: 0
Setting up G-Bugger: type: 0 texturenum: 3
Adding engine materials
Initializing DevIL
Vendor String: Abysmal Software
Version String: Developer's Image Library (DevIL) 1.6.8pre Aug 12 2006
Version Number: 168
Adding engine post effects
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Initializing OpenAL
Available OpenAL devices:
0. Generic Software on PANASONIC-TV-1 (NVIDIA High Definition Audio)(OpenAL default)
Trying to open device 'Generic Software on PANASONIC-TV-1 (NVIDIA High Definition Audio)'... Success!
Number of mono sources: 32
Streaming setup: 4 Buffers x 262144 bytes each
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Game Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Adding engine updates
Initializing script functions
--------------------------------------------------------

User Initialization
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Game Running
--------------------------------------------------------
-------- Loading map 'menu_bg.map' ---------
Cache Loading: 686 ms
Entities: 151 ms
Compilation: 1 ms
Total: 851 ms
Meshes created: 26
Bodies created: 5
-------- Loading complete ---------
Setting profile: 'Neuer Spieler' Path: 'C:\Users\Denis\Documents/Amnesia/Main/Neuer Spieler/'
-------- BEGIN LOAD FROM C:\Users\Denis\Documents/Amnesia/Main/Neuer Spieler/AutoSave_RainyHall_2013_2_11_23_3_13_0.sav ---------
LOADING SAVE GAME!
-------- Loading map '00_rainy_hall.map' ---------
Cache Loading: 1282 ms
Entities: 599 ms
Compilation: 49 ms
Total: 2017 ms
Meshes created: 147
Bodies created: 48
-------- Loading complete ---------
WARNING: Could not find player start node ''
ERROR: StartPos '' does not exist!
-------- END LOAD ---------
Saving main config.
Saving user config.
Saving main config.
Saving user config.
(This post was last modified: 02-12-2013, 12:05 AM by stalone.)
02-12-2013, 12:02 AM
Find
TheBlastPassage Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 338
Threads: 18
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 11
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: i try so hard, really

Verify the game cache via Steam. Steps on how to do so can be found here

02-12-2013, 12:57 AM
Website Find
stalone Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago oh my fuckin god !

after 5 loosing hours: here we go !

( there was 1 corrupt file / and the windows compatibility programm done the rest )

thank you so much Cool
02-12-2013, 01:14 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#4
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: i try so hard, really

(02-12-2013, 12:57 AM)TheBlastPassage Wrote: Verify the game cache via Steam. Steps on how to do so can be found here

@TheBlastPassage: This link can also be found at the troubleshooting guide. It was added one week ago I think.
02-12-2013, 02:14 AM
Find
TheBlastPassage Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 338
Threads: 18
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 11
#5
Solved: 3 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: i try so hard, really

Thanks Plutomaniac, now I don't have to dig so deep to look for that link Tongue

EDIT: Just found it, it's problem J

(This post was last modified: 02-12-2013, 04:25 AM by TheBlastPassage.)
02-12-2013, 04:24 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)