Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Request [WRITER] looking for work on Custom Stories and Indie Games!
F0xtrain Offline

Threads: 1
[WRITER] looking for work on Custom Stories and Indie Games!

Hiya,

(This is my first post, so please be kind/patient.)

TL;DR- looking for work in Custom Stories/indie games. Paid or unpaid, paid pref, won't be denied if not paid. Happy to help with storyline, plot, characters, lore, background or otherwise. Contact me here or comment, anything works.
Deviantart; http://foxtrain.deviantart.com/gallery/
My "terms" will be provided upon serious interaction/inquest.

Cool
I'm an unqualified writer who is currently looking for some form of work. My love of games has brought me here, and my high interest of Amnesia/indie games/indie developers has spurred me to offer my services in the Custom Story area.

I have noticed, as a player and watcher of many-a-custom story, that some developers struggle to develop their stories, characters or plot. Sometimes, this can come down to simple spelling errors, or a difficulty in understanding the English language (presuming an English-speaking audience is your main goal.)
((Trust me, I know how annoying it can be sometimes, so please know I'm not picking on anyone or stating that it takes away from the story itself- in most cases, it does not. However, I do see many people comment on fractured plot, bland characters or broken English as a downside to perfectly good stories.))

Quite basically, if you are currently in the process of making a Custom Story, or considering it, I would love for you to contact me if you feel you're struggling to create the storyline, or know what you want, but cannot put it into words.