Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Launcher.exe error
Mizorian Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 4 Years ago Launcher.exe error

Hi everyone, i have a problem with the Launcher of Amnesia. Some time ago, i have Ati Radeon hd 4670 grapich card and i can play the game in high setting, but now i change the graphic card to ati hd 3450 and the launcher don't respond.

My OS is Windows XP Professional SP3

It's a desktop and i open the hpl.log and i found this:

Version 1.20
-------- THE HPL ENGINE LOG ------------
Engine build ID 20101021192547

Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Init lowlevel graphics: 1024x768 bpp:32 fs:1 ms:0 gpufmt:2 cap:'Amnesia - The Dark Descent - Loading...' posSad-1x-1)
Setting video mode: 1024 x 768 - 32 bpp


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 989 bytes / Downloads: 12)
02-25-2013, 08:57 AM
Find
No Author Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 962
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 13
#2
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

Try re-install the game ?

Or check this thread : http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-12489.html

[Image: the-cabin-in-the-woods-masked-people.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 02-25-2013, 10:21 AM by No Author.)
02-25-2013, 10:10 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#3
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

Possibly try to run the game at another resolution or in window mode. Or is it the launcher that you can't even get opened? Try to update the drivers for the graphics card by downloading from amd.com and finally in My Documents/Amnesia/ you can try to delete all files except your saved games if you have any, this to make sure the game uses default settings.
02-25-2013, 10:54 AM
Website Find
Mizorian Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

I'm reinstalling the game again; the problem is with the Launcher, i can't even get opened.....
02-28-2013, 12:34 AM
Find
No Author Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 962
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 13
#5
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

(02-28-2013, 12:34 AM)Mizorian Wrote: I'm reinstalling the game again; the problem is with the Launcher, i can't even get opened.....

Have try jens solution ? It might work.

[Image: the-cabin-in-the-woods-masked-people.jpg]
03-01-2013, 06:13 AM
Find
Mizorian Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#6
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

I have updated drivers and delete all the files in that folder but nothing, the launcher does not start and so I can not do anything. When I try to start it I get that launcher.exe has been a mistake and needs to close. I'm desperate
03-06-2013, 10:05 AM
Find
No Author Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 962
Threads: 10
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 13
#7
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

I remembered that I had this problem a year ago. I looked up the internet and then I found my answer. They said that IF your using a shortcut, you should open the Amnesia.exe . Tried that and it worked. Don't know if this helps or not. Just saying.

[Image: the-cabin-in-the-woods-masked-people.jpg]
03-06-2013, 12:41 PM
Find
Mizorian Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#8
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

I tried create a shortcut of Amnesia.exe but nothing....

That's the error....


Attached Files
.jpg   Dibujo.JPG (Size: 28.34 KB / Downloads: 38)
03-06-2013, 07:31 PM
Find
Mizorian Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
#9
Solved: 4 Years ago RE: Launcher.exe error

I think that the OS can be the problem? I have Windows XP SP2
03-12-2013, 01:00 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)