Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


No penumbra 3? why frictional why?
dragonmaster Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Threads: 17
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
#1
No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

Hello. Sorry if im being ignorant but, why no penumbra 3? We all like it so much!
Why frictional why? Sad

I like horror games but not the ones that give u nightmares :P
But i like the ones that give you an urge to open every door and drawer that you see for a month :D
05-11-2008, 11:54 PM
Find Reply
doomdoom Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 19
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#2
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

Because they have changed the company... In Overture it was Lexicon Entertainment, and they changed to Paradox Interactive, to make Black Plague so they can't do the trilogy because of the rights.

I hope you could understood me Tongue.

Bye
05-12-2008, 12:10 AM
Find Reply
WindexGlow Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: -5
#3
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

They also got screwed by lexicon over online distribution in foreign countries I believe.

Please -REP me.
Honestly, please do. I want to see how low I can go!!
Ignore that error message too. Just ignore it and keep going to give me -rep.
05-12-2008, 12:36 AM
Find Reply
dragonmaster Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Threads: 17
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

i don't see why they couldn't self publish it Big Grin
at least that strategy works on mac games

I like horror games but not the ones that give u nightmares :P
But i like the ones that give you an urge to open every door and drawer that you see for a month :D
05-12-2008, 01:04 AM
Find Reply
WindexGlow Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: -5
#5
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

The problem with self publishing
-They lack the materials and machines to create game boxes on a mass scale
-They lack the servers to transfer the games via the internet
-They lack the experience to to do this

Please -REP me.
Honestly, please do. I want to see how low I can go!!
Ignore that error message too. Just ignore it and keep going to give me -rep.
05-12-2008, 03:20 AM
Find Reply
Ilkka X Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,455
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#6
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

Well there's going to be third Penumbra but it's not really episode. It's only expansion.

05-12-2008, 05:28 AM
Website Find Reply
jamhaw Offline
Member

Posts: 184
Threads: 30
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

Maybe thats how they could get around it claim it's a stand alone expansion.
05-15-2008, 01:40 AM
Find Reply
WindexGlow Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,108
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: -5
#8
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

No, it will require Black Plague.

Please -REP me.
Honestly, please do. I want to see how low I can go!!
Ignore that error message too. Just ignore it and keep going to give me -rep.
05-15-2008, 02:12 AM
Find Reply
DanteDMC Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

Scraper Wrote:Well there's going to be third Penumbra but it's not really episode. It's only expansion.

Is that what Penumbra Requiem is?
05-15-2008, 05:21 AM
Find Reply
Ilkka X Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,455
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#10
RE: No penumbra 3? why frictional why?

Yes it is.

05-15-2008, 08:36 AM
Website Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)