Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
HPL level editor opens up in a thin small window :S
GHOSTveil Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 4 Years, 3 Months ago HPL level editor opens up in a thin small window :S

Dear God please help me.

So i downloaded the hpl level editor to make my own custom stories and it worked fine and i was just getting into the swing of things when suddenly it wouldn't open anymore and only opens like the picture below Ive tried everything. Has anyone got any ideas that can help me.

Ive Tried re downloading the Editor suite and re installing it into the redist folder but still the same small window, the other editors like the model editor and that still work as they should it is only the actual level editor


[Image: 1ot3b7.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2013, 06:39 PM by GHOSTveil.)
03-07-2013, 06:36 PM
Find
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
#2
Solved: 4 Years, 3 Months ago RE: HPL level editor opens up in a thin small window :S

Go to your documents
HPL2
then open the LevelEditor.cfg
The first line you can change the numbers to be what size you want the level editor to be.

03-07-2013, 06:51 PM
Find
GHOSTveil Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 4 Years, 3 Months ago RE: HPL level editor opens up in a thin small window :S

(03-07-2013, 06:51 PM)WIWWM Wrote: Go to your documents
HPL2
then open the LevelEditor.cfg
The first line you can change the numbers to be what size you want the level editor to be.

FUCKING MARRY ME!!

Something so simple. Thankyou so much dude
03-07-2013, 07:00 PM
Find
7heDubz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,329
Threads: 40
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 41
#4
Solved: 4 Years, 3 Months ago RE: HPL level editor opens up in a thin small window :S

(03-07-2013, 07:00 PM)GHOSTveil Wrote:
(03-07-2013, 06:51 PM)WIWWM Wrote: Go to your documents
HPL2
then open the LevelEditor.cfg
The first line you can change the numbers to be what size you want the level editor to be.

FUCKING MARRY ME!!

Something so simple. Thankyou so much dude

Anytime Smile love to help people out!

03-07-2013, 07:05 PM
Find
Saralena Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 4 Years, 3 Months ago RE: HPL level editor opens up in a thin small window :S

Oh my god. THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I was having the same problem and was considering just giving up and unintstalling everything. SO GLAD I DIDN'T.
03-10-2013, 11:58 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)