Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#1
Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

Hey im trying to make a Machine Func but i cant let it work i want it that it needs some Coal in it... Pull the Lever its start to burn.

And the 3 Coqwheels getting them on the machinery pull the lever and its gonna turn 'working'

Then what happends is that the Gate will get open. 'AddEntityActive("gatename", false);' and then the other gates who i placed a little bit up thats not active i wanted to make it active 'AddEntityActive("gatename", true);'

But how to make the script of the coal and the coqwheels?


Attached Files
.jpg   gate.jpg (Size: 199.56 KB / Downloads: 126)
.jpg   machinery.jpg (Size: 102.44 KB / Downloads: 141)

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
(This post was last modified: 03-18-2013, 05:02 PM by VeNoMzTeamHysterical.)
03-16-2013, 07:21 PM
Website Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#2
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

Please anyone reply really need that script to go further in my CS Sad

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
03-17-2013, 12:27 PM
Website Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#3
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

For the cogwheels being turning, use the script below.

PHP Code: (Select All)
void RotatePropToSpeed(stringasNamefloat afAccfloat afGoalSpeedfloat afAxisXfloat afAxisYfloat afAxisZbool abResetSpeedstringasOffsetArea); 
asName - internal name
afAcc - acceleration
afGoalSpeed - desired speed
afAxisX - rotation around X axis
afAxisY - rotation around Y axis
afAxisZ - rotation around Z axis
abResetSpeed - determines whether the speed is resetted after goal speed is reached
asOffsetArea - the area to rotate around, if ””, then the center of the body is used
The object that you wanna turn MUST BE A STATIC OBJECT.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
(This post was last modified: 03-17-2013, 12:46 PM by PutraenusAlivius.)
03-17-2013, 12:40 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#4
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: For the cogwheels being turning, use the script below.

Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void RotatePropToSpeed(stringasNamefloat afAccfloat afGoalSpeedfloat afAxisXfloat afAxisYfloat afAxisZbool abResetSpeedstringasOffsetArea); 
asName - internal name
afAcc - acceleration
afGoalSpeed - desired speed
afAxisX - rotation around X axis
afAxisY - rotation around Y axis
afAxisZ - rotation around Z axis
abResetSpeed - determines whether the speed is resetted after goal speed is reached
asOffsetArea - the area to rotate around, if ””, then the center of the body is used
The object that you wanna turn MUST BE A STATIC OBJECT.


But you know what the hard part is that the lever to open the gate at the machinery has to know if the Fuel is in the furnace, And if the coqwheels are on the place.

But thanks anyway for the coqwheels script Wink
You're a beast and you know it +rep.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
03-17-2013, 12:47 PM
Website Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#5
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 12:47 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: For the cogwheels being turning, use the script below.

Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void RotatePropToSpeed(stringasNamefloat afAccfloat afGoalSpeedfloat afAxisXfloat afAxisYfloat afAxisZbool abResetSpeedstringasOffsetArea); 
asName - internal name
afAcc - acceleration
afGoalSpeed - desired speed
afAxisX - rotation around X axis
afAxisY - rotation around Y axis
afAxisZ - rotation around Z axis
abResetSpeed - determines whether the speed is resetted after goal speed is reached
asOffsetArea - the area to rotate around, if ””, then the center of the body is used
The object that you wanna turn MUST BE A STATIC OBJECT.


But you know what the hard part is that the lever to open the gate at the machinery has to know if the Fuel is in the furnace, And if the coqwheels are on the place.

But thanks anyway for the coqwheels script Wink
You're a beast and you know it +rep.
But, do you know how to make the script ready for use in the .hps?
EDIT:
For the lever thing, use a local variable or a if-else statement.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
(This post was last modified: 03-17-2013, 12:49 PM by PutraenusAlivius.)
03-17-2013, 12:48 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#6
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 12:48 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:47 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: For the cogwheels being turning, use the script below.

Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void RotatePropToSpeed(stringasNamefloat afAccfloat afGoalSpeedfloat afAxisXfloat afAxisYfloat afAxisZbool abResetSpeedstringasOffsetArea); 
asName - internal name
afAcc - acceleration
afGoalSpeed - desired speed
afAxisX - rotation around X axis
afAxisY - rotation around Y axis
afAxisZ - rotation around Z axis
abResetSpeed - determines whether the speed is resetted after goal speed is reached
asOffsetArea - the area to rotate around, if ””, then the center of the body is used
The object that you wanna turn MUST BE A STATIC OBJECT.


But you know what the hard part is that the lever to open the gate at the machinery has to know if the Fuel is in the furnace, And if the coqwheels are on the place.

But thanks anyway for the coqwheels script Wink
You're a beast and you know it +rep.
But, do you know how to make the script ready for use in the .hps?
EDIT:
For the lever thing, use a local variable or a if-else statement.

Well i know the lever thing, But i still don't get the script you gave me, i know it a bit but i mean what should i do OnStart(); i mean it isnt a EntityCollide or what?

BTW if you didnt see it i wanna make the script in the campaign at the machinery but they had those 8up and 8down and the 3 sticks more to get it working i want only the coal and coqwheels if you know what i mean.

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
03-17-2013, 12:53 PM
Website Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#7
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 12:53 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:48 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:47 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: For the cogwheels being turning, use the script below.

Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void RotatePropToSpeed(stringasNamefloat afAccfloat afGoalSpeedfloat afAxisXfloat afAxisYfloat afAxisZbool abResetSpeedstringasOffsetArea); 
asName - internal name
afAcc - acceleration
afGoalSpeed - desired speed
afAxisX - rotation around X axis
afAxisY - rotation around Y axis
afAxisZ - rotation around Z axis
abResetSpeed - determines whether the speed is resetted after goal speed is reached
asOffsetArea - the area to rotate around, if ””, then the center of the body is used
The object that you wanna turn MUST BE A STATIC OBJECT.


But you know what the hard part is that the lever to open the gate at the machinery has to know if the Fuel is in the furnace, And if the coqwheels are on the place.

But thanks anyway for the coqwheels script Wink
You're a beast and you know it +rep.
But, do you know how to make the script ready for use in the .hps?
EDIT:
For the lever thing, use a local variable or a if-else statement.

Well i know the lever thing, But i still don't get the script you gave me, i know it a bit but i mean what should i do OnStart(); i mean it isnt a EntityCollide or what?

BTW if you didnt see it i wanna make the script in the campaign at the machinery but they had those 8up and 8down and the 3 sticks more to get it working i want only the coal and coqwheels if you know what i mean.
You put that to another function. Use AddEntityCollideCallback for that. Just make an area at the front of the machine room and script your way there. And by the looks of it, that script is looong. Need me to help you?

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
03-17-2013, 12:55 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#8
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 12:55 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:53 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:48 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:47 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:40 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: For the cogwheels being turning, use the script below.

Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void RotatePropToSpeed(stringasNamefloat afAccfloat afGoalSpeedfloat afAxisXfloat afAxisYfloat afAxisZbool abResetSpeedstringasOffsetArea); 
asName - internal name
afAcc - acceleration
afGoalSpeed - desired speed
afAxisX - rotation around X axis
afAxisY - rotation around Y axis
afAxisZ - rotation around Z axis
abResetSpeed - determines whether the speed is resetted after goal speed is reached
asOffsetArea - the area to rotate around, if ””, then the center of the body is used
The object that you wanna turn MUST BE A STATIC OBJECT.


But you know what the hard part is that the lever to open the gate at the machinery has to know if the Fuel is in the furnace, And if the coqwheels are on the place.

But thanks anyway for the coqwheels script Wink
You're a beast and you know it +rep.
But, do you know how to make the script ready for use in the .hps?
EDIT:
For the lever thing, use a local variable or a if-else statement.

Well i know the lever thing, But i still don't get the script you gave me, i know it a bit but i mean what should i do OnStart(); i mean it isnt a EntityCollide or what?

BTW if you didnt see it i wanna make the script in the campaign at the machinery but they had those 8up and 8down and the 3 sticks more to get it working i want only the coal and coqwheels if you know what i mean.
You put that to another function. Use AddEntityCollideCallback for that. Just make an area at the front of the machine room and script your way there. And by the looks of it, that script is looong. Need me to help you?
Hahaha yeah xD
Thats abit to hard for me im just alittle bit above avarage and trying this hardcore sh*t ;p but you know atleast i wanted to try this but... nope not today maybe after 6months i can do it.

But how you want to help me TeamViewer or Skype or something?

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
03-17-2013, 12:57 PM
Website Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#9
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 12:57 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:55 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:53 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:48 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:47 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote: But you know what the hard part is that the lever to open the gate at the machinery has to know if the Fuel is in the furnace, And if the coqwheels are on the place.

But thanks anyway for the coqwheels script Wink
You're a beast and you know it +rep.
But, do you know how to make the script ready for use in the .hps?
EDIT:
For the lever thing, use a local variable or a if-else statement.

Well i know the lever thing, But i still don't get the script you gave me, i know it a bit but i mean what should i do OnStart(); i mean it isnt a EntityCollide or what?

BTW if you didnt see it i wanna make the script in the campaign at the machinery but they had those 8up and 8down and the 3 sticks more to get it working i want only the coal and coqwheels if you know what i mean.
You put that to another function. Use AddEntityCollideCallback for that. Just make an area at the front of the machine room and script your way there. And by the looks of it, that script is looong. Need me to help you?
Hahaha yeah xD
Thats abit to hard for me im just alittle bit above avarage and trying this hardcore sh*t ;p but you know atleast i wanted to try this but... nope not today maybe after 6months i can do it.

But how you want to help me TeamViewer or Skype or something?
Add me on Steam and i will teach you. My ID is JustAnotherPlayer with the Pink Bear Avatar.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
03-17-2013, 01:02 PM
Find
VeNoMzTeamHysterical Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Threads: 36
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 3
#10
RE: Machinery Func 'Coqwheels,Coal' To open a Gate!

(03-17-2013, 01:02 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:57 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:55 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:53 PM)VeNoMzTeamHysterical Wrote:
(03-17-2013, 12:48 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: But, do you know how to make the script ready for use in the .hps?
EDIT:
For the lever thing, use a local variable or a if-else statement.

Well i know the lever thing, But i still don't get the script you gave me, i know it a bit but i mean what should i do OnStart(); i mean it isnt a EntityCollide or what?

BTW if you didnt see it i wanna make the script in the campaign at the machinery but they had those 8up and 8down and the 3 sticks more to get it working i want only the coal and coqwheels if you know what i mean.
You put that to another function. Use AddEntityCollideCallback for that. Just make an area at the front of the machine room and script your way there. And by the looks of it, that script is looong. Need me to help you?
Hahaha yeah xD
Thats abit to hard for me im just alittle bit above avarage and trying this hardcore sh*t ;p but you know atleast i wanted to try this but... nope not today maybe after 6months i can do it.

But how you want to help me TeamViewer or Skype or something?
Add me on Steam and i will teach you. My ID is JustAnotherPlayer with the Pink Bear Avatar.
I don't have Steam Big Grin

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-21719.html
Evil Awaking Work In Progress!
Hours Spend 472.
03-17-2013, 01:08 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)