Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help Script Help
Knusper. Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 2
#21
RE: check if active/ string to int

nope Undecided

No one knows, how "I" goes.
03-26-2013, 01:19 PM
Find Reply
Adrianis Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 620
Threads: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 27
#22
RE: check if active/ string to int

Ok, add a debug message into the function that plays the sound (if you haven't already)
Also, try commenting out the line that plays the music, just to make sure that it isn't an issue with priority after all...

03-26-2013, 01:37 PM
Find Reply
Knusper. Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 2
#23
RE: check if active/ string to int

debug message is shown, and still if i delete the music completely, I dont hear any sound...
very strange that nothing is working.

No one knows, how "I" goes.
03-26-2013, 01:42 PM
Find Reply
Adrianis Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 620
Threads: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 27
#24
RE: check if active/ string to int

*frustration noise*

Try fully restarting Amnesia too. Sounds dumb but it's worked for me in the past when sound doesn't want to play.

Failing that, try playing the .ogg itself using the PlayMusic function, to see if it's a problem with the file.

Also, is that .ogg in mono or stereo?

03-26-2013, 01:54 PM
Find Reply
Knusper. Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 2
#25
RE: check if active/ string to int

stereo.
Does it have to be mono? Blush

No one knows, how "I" goes.
03-26-2013, 02:03 PM
Find Reply
NaxEla Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 415
Threads: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 28
#26
RE: check if active/ string to int

Try putting a capital 'P' for Player

In Ruins [WIP]
03-26-2013, 05:44 PM
Find Reply
Adrianis Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 620
Threads: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 27
#27
RE: check if active/ string to int

(03-26-2013, 05:44 PM)NaxEla Wrote: Try putting a capital 'P' for Player

*Self-palm-face-combo

(03-26-2013, 02:03 PM)Knusper. Wrote: stereo.
Does it have to be mono? Blush

No, stereo should be fine

(This post was last modified: 03-26-2013, 06:12 PM by Adrianis.)
03-26-2013, 06:11 PM
Find Reply
Knusper. Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 2
#28
RE: check if active/ string to int

I knew that it was that easy... Dodgy
It works now Tongue
thx

No one knows, how "I" goes.
03-26-2013, 06:51 PM
Find Reply
Adrianis Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 620
Threads: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 27
#29
RE: check if active/ string to int

I feel bad now... sorry Knusper, thanks Nax Tongue

03-26-2013, 07:48 PM
Find Reply
Knusper. Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 2
#30
RE: check if active/ string to int

you dont have to Sleepy

No one knows, how "I" goes.
(This post was last modified: 03-26-2013, 09:47 PM by Knusper..)
03-26-2013, 08:44 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)