Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help Please!
Zaapeer Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#1
Help Please!

I have been working on a custom story for a little while now, and all of a sudden when I just tried to open my first map in the level editor it just opens as a new project, with nothing on it, though it says the name of the map in the upper left corner. And when I try to start the custom story it says that it was unable to load the map.. Sad Does anyone know how to fix this? I don't wanna redo the whole map Sad
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2013, 05:31 PM by Zaapeer.)
06-03-2013, 05:29 PM
Find Reply
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#2
RE: Help Please!

(06-03-2013, 05:29 PM)Zaapeer Wrote: I have been working on a custom story for a little while now, and all of a sudden when I just tried to open my first map in the level editor it just opens as a new project, with nothing on it. And when I try to start the custom story it says that it was unable to load the map.. Sad Does anyone know how to fix this? I don't wanna redo the whole map Sad

What's the file size of the map?
06-03-2013, 05:30 PM
Find Reply
Zaapeer Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Help Please!

(06-03-2013, 05:30 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:29 PM)Zaapeer Wrote: I have been working on a custom story for a little while now, and all of a sudden when I just tried to open my first map in the level editor it just opens as a new project, with nothing on it. And when I try to start the custom story it says that it was unable to load the map.. Sad Does anyone know how to fix this? I don't wanna redo the whole map Sad

What's the file size of the map?

768 kb Smile
06-03-2013, 05:36 PM
Find Reply
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#4
RE: Help Please!

(06-03-2013, 05:36 PM)Zaapeer Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:30 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:29 PM)Zaapeer Wrote: I have been working on a custom story for a little while now, and all of a sudden when I just tried to open my first map in the level editor it just opens as a new project, with nothing on it. And when I try to start the custom story it says that it was unable to load the map.. Sad Does anyone know how to fix this? I don't wanna redo the whole map Sad

What's the file size of the map?

768 kb Smile

Thought you might of saved over it! Tongue Upload it and post a link to it and I'll have a quick look.
06-03-2013, 05:38 PM
Find Reply
Zaapeer Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Help Please!

(06-03-2013, 05:38 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:36 PM)Zaapeer Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:30 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:29 PM)Zaapeer Wrote: I have been working on a custom story for a little while now, and all of a sudden when I just tried to open my first map in the level editor it just opens as a new project, with nothing on it. And when I try to start the custom story it says that it was unable to load the map.. Sad Does anyone know how to fix this? I don't wanna redo the whole map Sad

What's the file size of the map?

768 kb Smile

Thought you might of saved over it! Tongue Upload it and post a link to it and I'll have a quick look.

Yeah I thought so at first too ^^ Apparently I can't upload the file here... do you know any good websites for uploading files?
06-03-2013, 05:51 PM
Find Reply
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#6
RE: Help Please!

(06-03-2013, 05:51 PM)Zaapeer Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:38 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:36 PM)Zaapeer Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:30 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(06-03-2013, 05:29 PM)Zaapeer Wrote: I have been working on a custom story for a little while now, and all of a sudden when I just tried to open my first map in the level editor it just opens as a new project, with nothing on it. And when I try to start the custom story it says that it was unable to load the map.. Sad Does anyone know how to fix this? I don't wanna redo the whole map Sad

What's the file size of the map?

768 kb Smile

Thought you might of saved over it! Tongue Upload it and post a link to it and I'll have a quick look.

Yeah I thought so at first too ^^ Apparently I can't upload the file here... do you know any good websites for uploading files?

Mediafire, File Dropper or Dropbox all work fine.
06-03-2013, 06:07 PM
Find Reply
Zaapeer Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Help Please!

http://www.filedropper.com/intromap here you go, this is the download link to the map Smile

I believe you need to put it in a folder named "maps" within the Amnesia folder to open it.. Smile

(06-03-2013, 06:09 PM)Zaapeer Wrote: http://www.filedropper.com/intromap here you go, this is the download link to the map Smile

I believe you need to put it in a folder named "maps" within the Amnesia folder to open it.. Smile

No wait you don't need to do that Tongue
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2013, 06:15 PM by Zaapeer.)
06-03-2013, 06:09 PM
Find Reply
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#8
RE: Help Please!

Wow, never seen this before. Looks like the file could be corrupted or something. Guess you'll have to wait until someone who knows replies cos I have no idea Tongue Very strange.

I noticed that when I added something to it and saved it as a new map, the size is back down to 3kb, very weird.
06-03-2013, 06:31 PM
Find Reply
Zaapeer Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 32
Threads: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: Help Please!

(06-03-2013, 06:31 PM)sonataarctica Wrote: Wow, never seen this before. Looks like the file could be corrupted or something. Guess you'll have to wait until someone who knows replies cos I have no idea Tongue Very strange.

I noticed that when I added something to it and saved it as a new map, the size is back down to 3kb, very weird.

Yeah that's really wierd, somehow i guess it must have been overwritten.. :/ well thanks for the help Smile
06-03-2013, 06:42 PM
Find Reply
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#10
RE: Help Please!

I don't think it's overwritten. Did your computer suddenly shut down while you were working on it?

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
06-04-2013, 02:58 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)