Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Some Coding Questions
Alex Ros Offline

Threads: 46
Some Coding Questions

As long as I am not a coder I have to ask a few questions. I do understand theoretically what is coding and I can read and understand functions and what do they do exactly. But I can't script anything new by myself. So...

1. There's an option to turn off all sanity visual effects. I mean the main menu Options. Is it possible to script FC in such a way so all sanity effects are always turned off? And is it possible to make such a custom main menu where those sanity checkers would be hidden so the player could not even see them?

2. Is it possible to turn off inventory? I mean completely, no inventory at all, no button for opening it.

3. Is it possible to turn off mementos and notes sections, but leave only diary alone?
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2013, 05:15 PM by Alex Ros.)
07-09-2013, 05:14 PM
Website Find
Streetboat Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 40
RE: Some Coding Questions

1) SetSanityDrainDisabled(bool abX);

2) SetInventoryDisabled(bool abX);

3) No, if you disable inventory you disable notes, mementos, and diary as well.

If you're making a Full Conversion, I'm sure you can rig up some clever in-game way of simulating a diary, though.

[Image: signature-2.png]
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2013, 05:39 PM by Streetboat.)
07-09-2013, 05:37 PM
Find
Adrianis Offline

Threads: 6

(07-09-2013, 05:37 PM)Streetboat Wrote: 1) SetSanityDrainDisabled(bool abX);

That only disables the drain on your sanity 'points', you still get the visual effects.