Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone looking for a composer for their mod?
NanaPharcyde Offline

Threads: 3
Music  Anyone looking for a composer for their mod?

Hi, I'm a musician looking to get into the gaming industry one day.
I figured a good way of starting off and seeing what I can handle would be making music for the mods you guys are working on! Big Grin

I have a small demo I've been working on for just a few hours today that I think shows my potential.

https://soundcloud.com/mohawk-23/amnesia-chase-demo

There will be more of this style on the way soon, so please subscribe and feel free to contact me with any questions, ideas, advice.

And PLEASE consider me if you're looking for something like this! Thank you! Smile

I AM A MUSICIAN LOOKING FOR A COOL MOD TO SCORE, CONTACT ME. @NanaPharcyde LISTEN HERE: https://soundcloud.com/mohawk-23
07-18-2013, 08:06 PM
Website Find
Bridge Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 25
RE: Anyone looking for a composer for their mod?

It's not bad in my opinion but I have a few suggestions if you are interested:

1) I would have liked to hear something other than strings, or if you are adamant about scoring it only for strings have some more dynamic variety. It gets boring after a while with all of the instruments at more or less the same dynamic level. I think especially the violins should be mezzopiano at most.