Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-10-2013, 07:44 PM)Bulbatron Wrote: My apologies. There were so many quotes I wasn't sure which ones to edit out.

In general, leave only the last quote you are referring to.
09-10-2013, 07:45 PM
Find Reply
Retomathic Offline
Member

Posts: 121
Threads: 5
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

you should do something in the first post
i can play it with my slow pc
09-10-2013, 09:34 PM
Website Find Reply
samoilaaa Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

lol i can run it at medium at it runs perfect with AMD Athlon 64 2,2 Ghz 1GB RAM Geforce 210
Thank you FrictionalGames for such a wonderful game and thank you for making it playable on my old pc
09-10-2013, 09:57 PM
Find Reply
Bucic Offline
Member

Posts: 145
Threads: 27
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 3
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Mobility Radeon HD3650
8 GB of RAM
C2D 2.5 GHz
Fedora Linux with LXDE

AAMFP runs ~15% slower than ATDD

Light sources (lamps) are main FPS killers. One time I cranked all effects + textures up + shadpws medium/medium and compared it with all effects + textures down + shadows OFF.*** I barely saw any difference in performance!

*** In both cases SSAO was off.

Grphc mods
[Image: moddb_88x31_v12.png]
09-10-2013, 10:09 PM
Find Reply
lllDash Offline
Member

Posts: 108
Threads: 12
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 3
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Intel E8200 2.66ghz and Geforce 8800GT 512mb with settings on HIGH at 1280x720 and it works just fine ^_^
I get between 55 and 35fps

My Custom Story: KEY TO FREEDOM: http://www.moddb.com/mods/key-to-freedom
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 11:28 PM by lllDash.)
09-10-2013, 11:26 PM
Find Reply
zekex944resurrection Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

can i run a machine for pigs on high with good frame rates

intel i7

16gb ram

nvidia gt 650m and intel hd 4000

retina display
09-11-2013, 04:39 AM
Find Reply
RigorM Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

For those concerned that their system will not run this game effectively...

I am currently using -

Athlon X2 4200+ (the old socket 939 version)
4 GB RAM
Radeon HD 4670 (1 GB)
Windows 7 Pro (32 bit)

The game runs pretty well at 1280 x 800 and with medium settings. Most effects are turned on (parallax, SSAO, etc). I haven't checked but I'd guess that it stays between 25 and 30 fps.

There are a few hiccups when loading new areas but it evens out fairly quickly.

So if my "vintage" machine can play it I figure most other people here should fare even better. Great game btw...
09-11-2013, 05:58 AM
Find Reply
summit Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 273
Threads: 20
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 7
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-11-2013, 04:39 AM)zekex944resurrection Wrote: intel i7
16gb ram
nvidia gt 650m and intel hd 4000
retina display

You can try Medium, but make sure that you are using nVIDIA GT 650M. Intel Cards are not supported by the game.

(09-11-2013, 05:58 AM)RigorM Wrote: Athlon X2 4200+ (the old socket 939 version)
4 GB RAM
Radeon HD 4670 (1 GB)
Windows 7 Pro (32 bit)
Athlon is little weak but you can give a try to Medium settings.
09-11-2013, 07:47 AM
Find Reply
zekex944resurrection Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-11-2013, 07:47 AM)Arbies Wrote:
(09-11-2013, 04:39 AM)zekex944resurrection Wrote: intel i7
16gb ram
nvidia gt 650m and intel hd 4000
retina display

You can try Medium, but make sure that you are using nVIDIA GT 650M. Intel Cards are not supported by the game.

what are the chances it can run at high
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013, 09:31 AM by Kreekakon.)
09-11-2013, 08:35 AM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-11-2013, 04:39 AM)zekex944resurrection Wrote: can i run a machine for pigs on high with good frame rates

intel i7

16gb ram

nvidia gt 650m and intel hd 4000

retina display

Your computer is fairly powerful. I'd wager you can run high no problems, and likely likely even max.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-11-2013, 09:33 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)