Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Darkdesa Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 15
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-25-2013, 02:25 AM)Geoff Wrote: ^ He wasn't playing a demo, he was given a "review" copy of the game.

There will be no demo.

Aw that's a shame! Thank you for the quick reply
08-25-2013, 02:26 AM
Find Reply
smileybeat Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Pity :/

I can play high settings with the first Amnesia. I have Acer Aspire 5738 with Intel 2 GHz Core2 Duo processor, 4 GB RAM and an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570...
08-25-2013, 03:21 AM
Find Reply
Lake Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 20
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-24-2013, 11:10 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:
(08-24-2013, 11:01 PM)Lake Wrote: Hi, do you think I could play with amnesia for the following hardware?
And possibly you can play with settings high enough (but not to the max?)

CPU: Intel core i7-2630QM (8 CPU ) 2.0GhZ
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M 1GB VRAM
RAM: 4GB
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My GT 540M was able to play Amnesia at medium settings if I remember correctly. I guess the pigs will run at low->medium but no more than that.
Are you sure? I remember that with these specifications could play on high settings .... however, I hope to play at least on average with 30/40 fps
08-25-2013, 12:11 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-25-2013, 02:20 AM)Darkdesa Wrote: Are you sure there won't be a demo? I'm sure everyone's waiting for it

There won't be any demo.

(08-25-2013, 03:21 AM)smileybeat Wrote: Pity :/

I can play high settings with the first Amnesia. I have Acer Aspire 5738 with Intel 2 GHz Core2 Duo processor, 4 GB RAM and an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570...

Your graphics card supports OpenGL 3.2 so the game should run but because it's weak only at lower settings.

(08-25-2013, 12:11 PM)Lake Wrote: Are you sure? I remember that with these specifications could play on high settings .... however, I hope to play at least on average with 30/40 fps

The 540M is nothing special with 96 cuda cores. It will work, for that I'm certain. Based from my previous experience with that card I presume, as I said, low (good fps) to medium (lower fps) settings for the pigs.
(This post was last modified: 08-25-2013, 12:40 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-25-2013, 12:38 PM
Find Reply
Lake Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 20
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

hm low graphics to have excellent fps ... is really a shame, expect this game a lot even though I really do not share the high requirements that require .. instill this game is not based on graphics but on the adventure!
08-25-2013, 02:01 PM
Find Reply
smileybeat Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Thanks Big Grin
08-25-2013, 03:23 PM
Find Reply
hinehine10 Away
Senior Member

Posts: 614
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 13
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-25-2013, 02:01 PM)Lake Wrote: hm low graphics to have excellent fps ... is really a shame, expect this game a lot even though I really do not share the high requirements that require .. instill this game is not based on graphics but on the adventure!

How can low graphics have good fps?

[Image: 80912c88643a023617c8c4165f3dad77.png] Gimme a sex~

- Sergeant Crits 2014
08-25-2013, 09:08 PM
Find Reply
Sakonosolo Offline
Member

Posts: 79
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Um, lowering graphics settings requires your gpu and cpu to do less work and so will allow it to put out more frames per second.
08-25-2013, 09:29 PM
Find Reply
Lake Offline
Member

Posts: 58
Threads: 20
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-25-2013, 09:08 PM)Sergeant Crits Wrote:
(08-25-2013, 02:01 PM)Lake Wrote: hm low graphics to have excellent fps ... is really a shame, expect this game a lot even though I really do not share the high requirements that require .. instill this game is not based on graphics but on the adventure!

How can low graphics have good fps?

with geforce gt 540m and intel core i 7 could play with at least 40 fps in high settings in the first chapter of amnesia, then to logically think that with low settings in this second chapter I can play with good fps (but wanting, if you wish to graphic media)
08-25-2013, 09:33 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-25-2013, 09:33 PM)Lake Wrote: with geforce gt 540m and intel core i 7 could play with at least 40 fps in high settings in the first chapter of amnesia, then to logically think that with low settings in this second chapter I can play with good fps (but wanting, if you wish to graphic media)

Then medium at those same fps I guess. As Jens said, a general rule of thumb is:

If high at Amnesia -> Medium at Pigs
08-25-2013, 11:32 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)