Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Geoff Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Threads: 8
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Running on Windows 7, like any rational person. =D

Ram is 2GB. I know you said I shouldn't trust systemrequirementslab, but they've done fine for me usually. They say only my CPU fails. Couple other sites said CPU and GPU. Wish I could just upgrade...
(This post was last modified: 08-31-2013, 04:07 PM by Geoff.)
08-31-2013, 03:59 PM
Find Reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
RE: [@TRC & FG] AAMFP OpenGL Requirement?

Should be 2.1 as far as I know, can ask to have it looked up on monday
08-31-2013, 03:59 PM
Website Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: [@TRC & FG] AAMFP OpenGL Requirement?

That would be great, thank you Jens for the fast reply. In case it's higher I'll let the "borderline" people know at the requirements thread to avoid complains.
(This post was last modified: 09-03-2013, 10:46 AM by plutomaniac.)
08-31-2013, 04:13 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-31-2013, 03:59 PM)Geoff Wrote: Running on Windows 7, like any rational person. =D

Oh you won't believe how many people actually believe that even 12 years later Windows XP is the way to go. But yes, of course with Windows 7 you are perfect.

(08-31-2013, 03:59 PM)Geoff Wrote: Ram is 2GB. I know you said I shouldn't trust systemrequirementslab, but they've done fine for me usually. They say only my CPU fails. Couple other sites said CPU and GPU. Wish I could just upgrade...

RAM is fine. In general the game should be able to run at the lowest settings.

I need to verify though for sure that the pigs will use OpenGL 2.1 as Amnesia did. On Monday there should be a definite reply. If something changes, I'll let you know by quoting and replying to your latest post in this topic.
(This post was last modified: 08-31-2013, 04:20 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-31-2013, 04:19 PM
Find Reply
Chakyash Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

So I just pre-ordered A: AMFP

My Specs are:
CPU: DualCore AMD Phenom II X2 Black Edition 550, 3100 MHz
RAM: 2GB DDR3
GPU: ATI Radeon HD5450 1GB DDR3
resolution: 1440*900

How will the game work on these specs?
(This post was last modified: 08-31-2013, 05:32 PM by Chakyash.)
08-31-2013, 05:32 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-31-2013, 05:32 PM)Chakyash Wrote: So I just pre-ordered A: AMFP

My Specs are:
CPU: DualCore AMD Phenom II X2 Black Edition 550, 3100 MHz
RAM: 2GB DDR3
GPU: ATI Radeon HD5450 1GB DDR3
resolution: 1440*900

How will the game work on these specs?

CPU and RAM are fine. Your graphics card supports OpenGL 3.2 so the game should run. It's the lowest-end of the 5xx0 series cards so I would guess medium or a little less.
08-31-2013, 05:37 PM
Find Reply
Kurton Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 533
Threads: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

OS X 10.6.8 "Snow Leopard"
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.53 GHz
NVIDIA GeForce 9400M (256 VRAM)
4GB DDR3 RAM

Will it run any good? Not really a hardware guy but I have bad feelings about this GPU...

08-31-2013, 05:53 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-31-2013, 05:53 PM)Kurton Wrote: OS X 10.6.8 "Snow Leopard"
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.53 GHz
NVIDIA GeForce 9400M (256 VRAM)
4GB DDR3 RAM

Will it run any good? Not really a hardware guy but I have bad feelings about this GPU...

Yes the game will run, but you can likely only run on low settings.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
08-31-2013, 05:56 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-31-2013, 05:53 PM)Kurton Wrote: OS X 10.6.8 "Snow Leopard"
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.53 GHz
NVIDIA GeForce 9400M (256 VRAM)
4GB DDR3 RAM

Will it run any good? Not really a hardware guy but I have bad feelings about this GPU...

I used to own a 8400M GT which is almost the same thing. This card has 16 cores and supports OpenGL 3.3. I remember that Amnesia could be played at low->medium settings on my card. The pigs should be able to run but at the lowest settings possible.

Your operating system is borderline according to requirements, so no problems there. CPU and RAM are fine.
08-31-2013, 06:10 PM
Find Reply
Kurton Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 533
Threads: 8
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 16
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Neat! Thanks, both Kreek and pluto Smile

08-31-2013, 06:12 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)