Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Requirements updated. Changes:

Minimum CPU: Intel Core i3/AMD A6 CPU or equivalent.
Recommended CPU: Intel Core i5/AMD FX CPU or equivalent.

Next update will be about GPU OpenGL support most probably on Monday.
(This post was last modified: 09-03-2013, 11:36 AM by plutomaniac.)
08-31-2013, 09:26 PM
Find Reply
Chakyash Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(08-31-2013, 09:26 PM)plutomaniac Wrote: Requirements updated. These should be the final ones. Changes:

Minimum CPU: Intel Core i3/AMD A6 CPU or equivalent.
Recommended CPU: Intel Core i5/AMD FX CPU or equivalent.

Next update will be about GPU OpenGL support most probably on Monday.

That's nice Big Grin
A question: Do you know how will the game look at low-medium settings? Will it lose some atmosphere and not look as scary as on the high settings?
09-01-2013, 10:55 AM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-01-2013, 10:55 AM)Chakyash Wrote: That's nice Big Grin
A question: Do you know how will the game look at low-medium settings? Will it lose some atmosphere and not look as scary as on the high settings?

It's always better to play it at higher settings but you shouldn't miss anything when playing with lower settings. Horror games do not really need super graphics to immerse you and most importantly...scare the sh*t out of you! Smile
09-01-2013, 11:04 AM
Find Reply
Kojoth96 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

What about my PC ? I've already bought a Steam pre-order, so that's how it looks like:
AMD Athlon II X2 250 3.01 Ghz
Geforce GTS 250 512 MB GDDR3
4 GD RAM DDR2 800 Mhz
Windows 7 x64.
09-01-2013, 12:09 PM
Find Reply
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Posts: 2,340
Threads: 246
Joined: Oct 2008
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-01-2013, 12:09 PM)Kojoth96 Wrote: What about my PC ? I've already bought a Steam pre-order, so that's how it looks like:
AMD Athlon II X2 250 3.01 Ghz
Geforce GTS 250 512 MB GDDR3
4 GD RAM DDR2 800 Mhz
Windows 7 x64.

Should run fine on medium settings.
09-01-2013, 12:15 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-01-2013, 12:09 PM)Kojoth96 Wrote: What about my PC ? I've already bought a Steam pre-order, so that's how it looks like:
AMD Athlon II X2 250 3.01 Ghz
Geforce GTS 250 512 MB GDDR3
4 GD RAM DDR2 800 Mhz
Windows 7 x64.

Taking your CPU, and graphics card into consideration I'd wager you can run the game somewhere around medium to high. Give or take.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-01-2013, 12:17 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

(09-01-2013, 12:09 PM)Kojoth96 Wrote: What about my PC ? I've already bought a Steam pre-order, so that's how it looks like

Guys, (not just Kojoth96) ask here if your system is capable of running the game before pre-ordering/buying it. Otherwise it makes so sense really. If you first buy something and then find out that your machine cannot run it, what's the point? Just wanted to point that out.

(09-01-2013, 12:09 PM)Kojoth96 Wrote: AMD Athlon II X2 250 3.01 Ghz
Geforce GTS 250 512 MB GDDR3
4 GD RAM DDR2 800 Mhz
Windows 7 x64.

As the guys above said, you should be fine at Medium settings with this system.
09-01-2013, 08:11 PM
Find Reply
EXOTRACE Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Can I run this?

So i have a low end computer but i can run Amnesia the dark decent fine....
I can play some high end games, but i just wanted to make sure if i could run this....
Specs
Windows 7 home premium
Intel Pentium B970 2.30 Ghz (2 CPUS)
Direct X11
Intel HD Graphics
4 Mb Ram
09-02-2013, 04:34 PM
Find Reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,368
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

As the requirements clearly say:

Requirements Wrote:Integrated Intel HD Graphics should work but are not supported; problems are generally solved with a driver update.

So, make sure your drivers are fully updated from intel.com and it should run at the lowest possible settings.
(This post was last modified: 09-02-2013, 05:49 PM by plutomaniac.)
09-02-2013, 05:48 PM
Find Reply
abasurto Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
RE: Questions about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Hi There,

I want to know if these specs can run the new amnesia game so i can pre purchase it right now!

- Win 7 64 bits
- Intel Core i5-2450
- 6Gb RAM
- Directx 11
- Geforce 410m 1GB dedicated or 3GB shared (Here is where i have the doubt)

See you!
09-03-2013, 04:01 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)