Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cant Start the game!!!
YoYo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 5 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week ago Cant Start the game!!!

Bought on gog.com. The game cant start if You hit a launch button.

Error log:

https://hotfile.com/dl/244748489/523b9d2...).zip.html

Aby idea what wrong? No any problems with the others games.

[Image: bb5r.jpg]


Win 7. 64 bits. i7 930 4GHz, HD7970 (13.4 - the last official driver), 8mb RAM.
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 09:31 AM by YoYo.)
09-10-2013, 08:59 AM
Find
someone972 Offline
Member

Posts: 57
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
#2
Solved: 5 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Cant Start the game!!!

I am having a similar issue. I bought the game off humble-bundle and am currently trying to run it through steam. Running Windows XP. Have not tried on my Win 7 or Fedora 18. Here is hpl.log. [Image: zrd7.png]
09-10-2013, 09:12 AM
Find
YoYo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 5 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Cant Start the game!!!

I did reinstallation, Too same :\. Im waiting for A:AMFP 1 year, did preorder for sure and now this "surprice". Ehhhh. I checked all kinds of graphics settings, too same.

2.0.0.3 Version from gog.com.
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 09:32 AM by YoYo.)
09-10-2013, 09:26 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#4
Solved: 5 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Cant Start the game!!!

We think this and http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-22814.html is the same and investigating at the moment.
09-10-2013, 09:39 AM
Website Find
YoYo Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
Solved: 5 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Cant Start the game!!!

Big topic on STEAM Forum about this bug:

http://steamcommunity.com/app/239200/dis...160691647/ .

Looks like USB controllers / other USB connections problem.

Where was a betatesteres?
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 10:04 AM by YoYo.)
09-10-2013, 09:59 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)