Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!
cheddahchad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

May contain spoilers for those who haven't gone this far!!!


I'm at the part ..edit.. . I got to the part where the 2 pig monsters were running down the street, so I followed. I turned the corner and saw the man in the suit behind the door, so I sprinted at him and got in the door before he closed it.
[Image: JfnxSd4.jpg]
[Image: s1s4cuU.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013, 01:24 PM by jens.)
09-11-2013, 08:03 AM
Find
Patrik Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 127
Threads: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 25
#2
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

Sorry about that. That shouldn't be possible.
You don't have to restart everything though. The game autosaves when you start a new level, so just go to the main menu and manually load the previous save. Should just be a minute or two back.
09-11-2013, 08:22 AM
Find
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Threads: 184
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
#3
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

haha! I sprinted for that door at least 10 times when tested and never got near him. Good job finding this! Smile Gonna put on our list and see if we can fix it.

And as Patrik said, you unfortunately need to reload start of the map to get out of there.
09-11-2013, 08:26 AM
Find
Aaron Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 20
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
#4
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

*edit* spoiler removed.

Watch out for spoilers!
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013, 03:07 PM by Aaron.)
09-11-2013, 08:28 AM
Find
LHudson Offline
Member

Posts: 165
Threads: 9
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 9
#5
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

What is that level called?

[Image: sigpic401029_1.gif]
09-11-2013, 12:03 PM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Threads: 45
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 183
#6
Solved: 4 Years, 4 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

OH GOD, SPOILERS...

Well I guess I need to finish the game before opening support topics...
09-11-2013, 01:22 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)