Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
[Spoilers] How I felt after completing AMFP.
Kitsuki Offline

Threads: 1
[Spoilers] How I felt after completing AMFP.

Hi all,
I apologise if I shouldn’t have made a new thread for this, but there were so many out there I wasn’t sure where to post! Also i’m sorry if I sound somewhat like a broken record, I know many threads have covered certain points i’m about to make, but I had to do this.

Second let me just say, i’m not here to whine and complain and tell Frictional games they’re failures, I am a HUGE Frictional Games fan, I think they’re a fantastic company that really know what makes a horror game and they absolutely nailed it with The Dark Descent (I bought it four times for four different people – they never asked for it, but I just needed an excuse to support FG financially).

I’ve never done this before, i’m not the type of person to openly express my opinion on a game, if I play a bad game I usually just shrug and move on, but I sincerely hope Frictional Games take what criticism they receive and learn from it. I wholeheartedly hope they continue to make more Amnesia games in the future. Also I completely understand many of you have different opinions on AMFP, and that’s fine Blush I am not speaking for the entire Amnesia populace.

Anyway! The TLDR version: Having waited for so long for it, I was literally on the edge of my seat when it came out, and I have to admit, after completing it, the only emotion I felt was that of sheer disappointment.