Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 3.29 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pigs and the Bugs
TheDudleyMan Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#61
broken locks!!

I shot this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cw07Pday6n0&hd=1 why do we need locks? they are broken, thus it must be?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cw07Pday6n0&hd=1
(This post was last modified: 09-15-2013, 12:42 PM by TheDudleyMan.)
09-15-2013, 12:37 PM
Find Reply
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#62
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

Wait why is this thread moved to Off-Topic?

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
09-15-2013, 01:53 PM
Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#63
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

(09-15-2013, 01:53 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Wait why is this thread moved to Off-Topic?

Whoops must've messed something up by accident when merging threads.

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-15-2013, 02:01 PM
Find Reply
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,444
Threads: 22
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 25
#64
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

(09-15-2013, 12:37 PM)TheDudleyMan Wrote: why do we need locks?

There is a terrible monster roaming Oswald's mansion - a Lock Monster. Mandus used all these lock to distract him, because he can't pass by without picking all of them. There were whole brigades of servants locking these locks back, every day, so at night the monster won't kill anybody.

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
09-15-2013, 08:19 PM
Find Reply
cantremember Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 259
Threads: 27
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
#65
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

I encountered fairly few bugs, only one in fact:

Near the end, if instead of standing on the conveyor belt you walk along the ledge, you will see that the cradles (next to the kids) are floating above the ground.
09-15-2013, 08:24 PM
Find Reply
LordOfDragons Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 501
Threads: 14
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 13
#66
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

(09-15-2013, 08:19 PM)Kein Wrote:
(09-15-2013, 12:37 PM)TheDudleyMan Wrote: why do we need locks?

There is a terrible monster roaming Oswald's mansion - a Lock Monster. Mandus used all these lock to distract him, because he can't pass by without picking all of them. There were whole brigades of servants locking these locks back, every day, so at night the monster won't kill anybody.

Wut... Mind = Blown.

The question that will never be answered:
SOMA WHY ARE YOU SO BEAUTIFUL? ;_;
09-15-2013, 08:36 PM
Find Reply
Dpx008 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 9
Threads: 0
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
#67
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

There are many bugs if you look for them.
I just timed myself and finished the game in 42 minutes and 36 seconds.

These glitches are pretty hard to pulloff so that didn't ruin my first playthrough. But now, that's so fun to speedrun it, and even if I'm "breaking" the game, I'm respecting the devs because they made such a great game.

Thanks for making another awesome game like this, guys.
09-15-2013, 08:38 PM
Find Reply
Odenymous Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Threads: 0
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
#68
A bug with the lamp

I found a bug where the lamp you use to melt the lock disappears, when you jump on it. I got over with just loading previous autosave, but it's still annoying. apart from that great game so far!
09-16-2013, 05:30 PM
Find Reply
Robby Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 2,549
Threads: 38
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 47
#69
RE: A bug with the lamp

You broke the game back there.

Infrequently active. Don't expect an immediate response. Best to contact me at a different locale. If I create a thread, expect me to be quite active.
09-16-2013, 05:34 PM
Website Find Reply
Kreekakon Offline
Pick a god and pray!

Posts: 3,063
Threads: 70
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 124
#70
RE: Pigs and the Bugs

(09-16-2013, 05:30 PM)Odenymous Wrote: I found a bug where the lamp you use to melt the lock disappears, when you jump on it. I got over with just loading previous autosave, but it's still annoying. apart from that great game so far!

Since it's not really a problem, merged thread with this one!

[Image: Tv0YgQb.gif]
Image by BandyGrass
09-16-2013, 05:36 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)