Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Creating a monster
RedKnight Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 774
Threads: 16
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 6
#1
Creating a monster

So i edited a servant_grunt. And removed the hair and called it: Red grunt.

But blender suddenly says this:

[Image: IgqFIXJ.png]

Please help.

6666666666666666666566666666666666
09-27-2013, 06:33 PM
Find Reply
gruzz Offline
Member

Posts: 76
Threads: 24
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 2
#2
RE: Creating a monster

Test to run the program as administrator on your computer and see if that helps! Smile
09-27-2013, 06:40 PM
Find Reply
TheWalshinator Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 280
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 4
#3
RE: Creating a monster

I think you'll have to save it somewhere else, then move it into the folder through Windows Explorer/My Computer/I dunno what

You will see me, and weep in cold fear...
09-27-2013, 06:47 PM
Find Reply
RedKnight Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 774
Threads: 16
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 6
#4
RE: Creating a monster

(09-27-2013, 06:40 PM)gruzzniotre Wrote: Test to run the program as administrator on your computer and see if that helps! Smile

It says this:
[Image: 2bprEey.png]

6666666666666666666566666666666666
(This post was last modified: 09-27-2013, 06:51 PM by RedKnight.)
09-27-2013, 06:49 PM
Find Reply
TheWalshinator Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 280
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 4
#5
RE: Creating a monster

Oh, and you'll have to export it as a .dae

You will see me, and weep in cold fear...
09-27-2013, 07:01 PM
Find Reply
RedKnight Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 774
Threads: 16
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 6
#6
RE: Creating a monster

(09-27-2013, 07:01 PM)TheWalshinator Wrote: Oh, and you'll have to export it as a .dae

Is there any tutorial of it? :/

6666666666666666666566666666666666
09-27-2013, 07:02 PM
Find Reply
Simba Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 27
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Creating a monster

yes please cause i really want to get my a machine for pigs entities meshes etc and i think this would help as well Smile
09-27-2013, 07:07 PM
Find Reply
TheWalshinator Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 280
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 4
#8
RE: Creating a monster

(09-27-2013, 07:02 PM)mike1266 Wrote:
(09-27-2013, 07:01 PM)TheWalshinator Wrote: Oh, and you'll have to export it as a .dae

Is there any tutorial of it? :/

In Blender, click File>Export>(Look for the one that has .dae as the extension)

You will see me, and weep in cold fear...
09-27-2013, 07:07 PM
Find Reply
RedKnight Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 774
Threads: 16
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 6
#9
RE: Creating a monster

(09-27-2013, 07:07 PM)TheWalshinator Wrote:
(09-27-2013, 07:02 PM)mike1266 Wrote:
(09-27-2013, 07:01 PM)TheWalshinator Wrote: Oh, and you'll have to export it as a .dae

Is there any tutorial of it? :/

In Blender, click File>Export>(Look for the one that has .dae as the extension)

I already did that! But it still crashes! Sad

6666666666666666666566666666666666
09-27-2013, 07:08 PM
Find Reply
TheWalshinator Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 280
Threads: 3
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 4
#10
RE: Creating a monster

Is it a problem with saving it, or is it a problem with the tools themselves?

You will see me, and weep in cold fear...
09-27-2013, 07:16 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)