Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help Quick Lever Problem
3gamers Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 6
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Quick Lever Problem

Okay so there's four levers that need to be pulled to unlock the door. I've written the script using the wiki http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tut...cretshelfs so it's kind of frustrating that it doesn't work.
Someone please help. I would GREATLY appreciate it.
I've checked and double checked all the names so that's not the problem.

void OnStart()
{
SetLocalVarInt("Var1", 0);
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("Lever1", "func1");
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("Lever2", "func2");
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("Lever3", "func3");
SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("Lever4", "func4");
}

void func1(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
}
}

void func2(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
}
}

void func3(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
}
}

void func4(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
}
}

void func5()
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("Var1") == 4)
{
SetLevelDoorLocked("level_cistern_1", false);
}
}

Nepenthe- WIP
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2013, 05:51 AM by 3gamers.)
11-03-2013, 05:44 AM
Find
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#2
RE: Quick Lever Problem

If your stuck in a scripting problem, add "AddDebugMessage(string& asString, bool abCheckForDuplicates);" to your functions. Makes it a lot easier to isolate your issue(s) before posting on the forums.

void func1(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
AddDebugMessage("func1 = Var1 + " Var1, true);
}
}

void func2(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
AddDebugMessage("func2 = Var1 + " Var1, true);
}
}

void func3(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
AddDebugMessage("func3 = Var1 + " Var1, true);
}
}

void func4(string &in asEntity, int alState)
{
if (alState == 1)
{
AddLocalVarInt("Var1", 1);
func5();
AddDebugMessage("func4 = Var1 + " Var1, true);

}
}

void func5()
{
if(GetLocalVarInt("Var1") == 4)
{
SetLevelDoorLocked("level_cistern_1", false);
AddDebugMessage("func5 = Var1 + " Var1, true);
}
}



("func4 = Var1 + " Var1) is just to check your variables are working, might never know when you mess something up as simple as that.
11-03-2013, 07:23 AM
Find
Daemian Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,129
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 49
#3
RE: Quick Lever Problem

I think the script it's working fine, the door may be the problem.
Try with a normal door instead of a level-door.

And put the debug messages Rapture said.

11-03-2013, 10:15 AM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#4
RE: Quick Lever Problem

Spoiler below!

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
for(
int x 0== 4x++) SetEntityConnectionStateChangeCallback("Lever*"+i"func*"+i);
}

void func(string &in asEntityint alState)
{
if (
alState == 1)
{
SetLocalVarInt("Var1"+asName1);
IsItDone();
AddDebugMessage("First test succeed!"false);
}
}

void IsItDone()
{
if(
GetLocalVarInt("Var1Lever1_1") == && GetLocalVarInt("Var1Lever2_2") == && GetLocalVarInt("Var1Lever3_3") == && GetLocalVarInt("Var1Lever4_4") == 1)
{
SetLevelDoorLocked("level_cistern_1"false);
AddDebugMessage("Door is now unlocked! Also, testing 2 is done."false);
}



Whipped this out. Dunno if it's right. Not tested yet.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
(This post was last modified: 11-03-2013, 10:45 AM by PutraenusAlivius.)
11-03-2013, 10:41 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)