Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sound Effect Modification
RaideX Offline

Threads: 33
Sound Effect Modification

Hey there community. I'm searching for a specific sound effect used in A:AMFP. The one i've found was under "...\sounds\events\intro\00_intro_machine.ogg". At around 0:44 seconds you hear this loud bass thing where it goes from the machine to normal. The problem here is, if i try to just cut this out and make it fade in a bit, you can still hear the guy in the background shouting (not sure what he says Tongue). So i'm asking here if there is a version of this unedited somewhere or if someone would be willing to edit the version to filter that out (if that is even possible). I have zero experience in sound editing and i would be grateful if someone would help me out.

If you don't draw first, you don't get to draw at all... -The False Shepherd
(This post was last modified: 12-13-2013, 03:02 PM by RaideX.)
12-13-2013, 03:01 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Threads: 63
RE: Sound Effect Modification

I'll have a look. No promises though.
Hehe, finally get a reason to use Audacity again xD

---EDIT---

Dunno if it's my ears (may have to get my Turtle Beach out), but is it the noise which you hear practically before and after the "high tick" or what sounds like a Triangle (instrument.... Tongue) that fades out the sound?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 12-13-2013, 03:27 PM by Romulator.)
12-13-2013, 03:21 PM
Find
RaideX Offline

(12-13-2013, 03:21 PM)Romulator Wrote: I'll have a look. No promises though.
Hehe, finally get a reason to use Audacity again xD

---EDIT---