Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tenebris Lake mod problem
Slanderous Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,609
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 63
#1
Tenebris Lake mod problem

I started playing this absolutely amazing mod a year ago, and after few hours of playing I stopped playing it due to a morgue puzzle stuck and I basically forgot about this mod. So today I remembered about this mod and I decided to play it again. But every time I keep opening the launcher.exe or .bat file it shows me that:

[Image: so9tv4.jpg]


I thought it was just an launcher issue, so I didn't mind about this and I launched the game and the problem is I can't see the basic english text, and it's funny that the mod's lang file works fine, for example; the pre menu has custom text and it shows me it but on the button below there is no text. Then a profile selector launches and there is nothing just an empty buttons, I could play the mod but there is no text in the menu. Here is how it looks like:

[Image: 20gk8cw.jpg]

Can someone help me with this? Am I only one having this issue?
12-30-2013, 05:05 PM
Find Reply
WALP Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,221
Threads: 34
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 45
#2
RE: Tenebris Lake mod problem

The issue seems to lie in that the "base_english.lang" for the mod is either missing or empty.
A possible fix for this would be to go to your main amnesia folder, and copy the base_english.lang from the config, into the other config folder that is within the mods folder.
12-30-2013, 05:42 PM
Find Reply
Slanderous Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,609
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 63
#3
RE: Tenebris Lake mod problem

(12-30-2013, 05:42 PM)The Mug Wrote: The issue seems to lie in that the "base_english.lang" for the mod is either missing or empty.
A possible fix for this would be to go to your main amnesia folder, and copy the base_english.lang from the config, into the other config folder that is within the mods folder.

Unfortunately that doesn't work.

Perhaps that's because I have a polish game version too? but the english one is the default language when I start launcher of the Amnesia.
12-30-2013, 05:57 PM
Find Reply
Red Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,757
Threads: 49
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 54
#4
RE: Tenebris Lake mod problem

(12-30-2013, 05:57 PM)Lazzer Wrote:
(12-30-2013, 05:42 PM)The Mug Wrote: The issue seems to lie in that the "base_english.lang" for the mod is either missing or empty.
A possible fix for this would be to go to your main amnesia folder, and copy the base_english.lang from the config, into the other config folder that is within the mods folder.

Unfortunately that doesn't work.

Perhaps that's because I have a polish game version too? but the english one is the default language when I start launcher of the Amnesia.
Redownload and readd, try that, if that doesn't work, reinstall the game.
03-05-2014, 11:54 PM
Find Reply


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Human Verification
Please tick the checkbox that you see below. This process is used to prevent automated spam bots.



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)