Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Scripting
physcostealth Offline

Threads: 12
Scripting

So I'm very new with the Amnesia custom story level editor and since I watched a lot of videos on scripting, I decided I'd give it a try with a simple function.

All I want to do is have the character walk through an area and then music starts, but no matter what I tried nothing happened. I'm not sure if I did something wrong in the script or whether my sound or text files are in the wrong place. Please help!

Here's the script:

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "SoundArea", "crossarea", true, 1);
}

void crossarea(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
PlayMusic("The_Patronus_Light.ogg", true, 0.0, 0, 1, false);
}
03-12-2014, 05:52 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Threads: 63
RE: Scripting

PlayMusic(string& asMusicFile, bool abLoop, float afVolume, float afFadeTime, int alPrio, bool abResume);
PHP Code: (Select All)
PlayMusic("The_Patronus_Light.ogg"true0.001false); 
Yeah, your PlayMusic volume is set to 0. That's why you cant hear it.

Use this instead;
PlayMusic("The_Patronus_Light.ogg"true1.001false); 

Edit: Please use the Development Support forum in future when dealing with Custom Story scripts Smile http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html
A moderator will move this thread eventually.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 03-12-2014, 06:32 AM by Romulator.)
03-12-2014, 06:29 AM
Find
physcostealth Offline

(03-12-2014, 06:29 AM)Romulator Wrote:
PlayMusic(string& asMusicFile, bool abLoop, float afVolume, float afFadeTime, int alPrio, bool abResume);
PlayMusic("The_Patronus_Light.ogg"true0.001false); 
Yeah, your PlayMusic volume is set to 0. That's why you cant hear it.

Use this instead;
PlayMusic("The_Patronus_Light.ogg"true1.001false);