Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Map Bug, help appreciated
Vale Offline
Member

Posts: 92
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 7
#11
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

ill compress it
uno momento
03-14-2014, 02:21 AM
Find Reply
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#12
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

It works for me...
in the LEVELEDITOR & THE GAME itself.
It is a small map with the statue in a small hallway isnt it?
Does the editor NOT allow you to open the map still?
(This post was last modified: 03-14-2014, 02:38 AM by DnALANGE.)
03-14-2014, 02:38 AM
Find Reply
Vale Offline
Member

Posts: 92
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 7
#13
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

The editor crashes when I try to open the map, unless I remove the statue manually or restart the computer, when it does it itself.

anyhoo, dont worry about it. So long as it can be redistibruted fine, ill finish the map and add the statue last.
Thanks for the help anyway
(This post was last modified: 03-14-2014, 02:42 AM by Vale.)
03-14-2014, 02:40 AM
Find Reply
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#14
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

ok, i still do not know why it is NOT working for you tho...
it works for me..
Good luck with the map and for any further questions we are here to help.
BTW : For ME the statue ALSO slides away, so the script is perfect!
(This post was last modified: 03-14-2014, 02:47 AM by DnALANGE.)
03-14-2014, 02:44 AM
Find Reply
Vale Offline
Member

Posts: 92
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 7
#15
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

THANKS AGAIN
03-14-2014, 02:44 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,877
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#16
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

Did you get it working? If not, post your LevelEditor.log from Documents\HPL2 so that we can see why it is crashing.

03-14-2014, 01:54 PM
Find Reply
Vale Offline
Member

Posts: 92
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 7
#17
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

I got it mostly working.
I had to re install the game for whatever reason, but it still removes the custom entities in the map. The editor actually opens the rest of the map now, and thats good enough for me.
If you do have something to say, the only error youll need to know is
Error: File out of index bounds
03-21-2014, 05:15 AM
Find Reply
Traggey Offline
is mildly amused

Posts: 3,256
Threads: 73
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 185
#18
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

What the heck is this doing in development resources..? O.o


Moved.
03-21-2014, 12:29 PM
Find Reply
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#19
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

Error: File out of index bounds
THE above means :
The file you have placed in the map is TOO FAR from let's say the middle of the editor.
So basicly it for example 1.000.000 miles away, just too far for the editor to find\seek.
how to fix :
Just select 1 thing, for example a wall or entite, doesnt matter,
on the RIGHT side you see its position.
for example
x 1
y 2
z 3

There is 1 \ or more , that have for example

x 12441.4456
y 221245667.243235
z 5654323.453345

You will see that inmidiatly.
Because there is just 1 \ or more a very big number.
THAT just delete because if i am correct place it somewhere else doenst work anymore.
-
Hope this helps.
let us know if it worked and if it does i deserve a REP Wink hehhehhe

(03-21-2014, 12:29 PM)Traggey Wrote: What the heck is this doing in development resources..? O.o


Moved.

You could also take a look, and help this guy Trag*.....??
(This post was last modified: 03-21-2014, 02:47 PM by DnALANGE.)
03-21-2014, 02:46 PM
Find Reply
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#20
RE: Map Bug, help appreciated

Is this fixed or we need to help... more?
03-22-2014, 02:06 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)