Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Level Editor Help Can the area tool guess height?
PatPeter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 11
Threads: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Can the area tool guess height?

I'm placing PathNodes on a map right now and when I get to an elevated area, my PathNodes always place at Y: 0. Even if I'm looking directly down at the floor, it still places at 0. Is there a way to have it auto-detect, or will have to edit the height of each PathNode?

View my master list of Amnesia custom stories: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1...2lX6w/edit
03-22-2014, 10:42 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,861
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 177
#2
RE: Can the area tool guess height?

You could up the grid. I don't think areas have the "create on surface" option, so I don't think there are many other ways. You could edit them manually, but I think that's more tedious.

03-23-2014, 12:56 AM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,626
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#3
RE: Can the area tool guess height?

Yeah, you're probably best just to use the grid.

Helps if your surfaces are 0.25 greater or less than what you need (or a multiple), then you can just click on the + or - underneath the height option.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
03-23-2014, 12:04 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)