Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Unable to play any of the Penumbras
s3raph1m Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago Unable to play any of the Penumbras

I am using a Macbook pro with OS X 10.9.2, 8 gigs of ram, Intel HD graphics 3000 and an AMD Radeon 6770 M. I am pretty sure I have the specs to run them, but I do know a lot of people are having trouble playing them on Maverick. When I click on any of the games in applications, the screen goes black as if the game is going to load, then it cuts out and I'm back to my normal desktop screen. Are there any patches for this out yet? What should I do?
04-13-2014, 11:00 PM
Find
s3raph1m Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
#2
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unable to play any of the Penumbras

If it helps, Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs plays just fine.
04-14-2014, 03:09 PM
Find
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Posts: 2,340
Threads: 246
Joined: Oct 2008
#3
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unable to play any of the Penumbras

It's a general problem with Mavericks. Frictional Games already knows that and a patch is in the works.

Switch to previous MacOS or Windows 7.
And be sure that you use the Radeon graphics card, not the Intel.
04-14-2014, 04:10 PM
Find
s3raph1m Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 6
Threads: 2
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 4 Years, 2 Months, 4 Weeks ago RE: Unable to play any of the Penumbras

Ah, alright. I'll just wait patiently then, I suppose. Smile
04-15-2014, 11:37 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)