Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Migrating to a new Mac
cameronhills Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 3 Years, 8 Months, 1 Week ago Migrating to a new Mac

Hi there,

I am moving from a PPC to Intel Mac. Just dragging my Penumbra Overture folder to the new Mac works but I lose all my saved games. How do I move the app and keep all my saves?

Thanks in advance,

Cameron
01-03-2009, 10:42 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
Solved: 3 Years, 8 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Migrating to a new Mac

You move the Frictional Games folder located in ~/Library/Preferences as well
01-03-2009, 11:41 PM
Website Find
cameronhills Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 3 Years, 8 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Migrating to a new Mac

Thank you for your quick reply Jens, which worked, of course!

Cameron
01-04-2009, 02:20 PM
Find
cameronhills Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 3 Years, 8 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Migrating to a new Mac

Jens, the migration worked in terms of finding all the saves, but the temporary Mac I'm using may be not powerful enough to run the game which quits while loading.

I am using a MacMini, 1.8GHz Core2 Duo with Intel GMA950 graphics and 1GB RAM running OS 10.5.6

Any advice?

Thanks for your time, Cameron
01-05-2009, 01:22 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,093
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#5
Solved: 3 Years, 8 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Migrating to a new Mac

Ah, sorry to say but the game can't run on a GMA950, for intel graphics you'll need at least X3100.
01-05-2009, 02:09 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)