Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script not work!
PewDieFan Offline
Banned

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
#1
Script not work!

Hello there everyonean Big Grin

Me want to make script monster spawn when u pick a key
And it will not work.

WHY???????? PLz help!!!!!
(This post was last modified: 07-16-2014, 08:06 PM by PewDieFan.)
07-16-2014, 08:06 PM
Find Reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
#2
RE: Script not work!

(07-16-2014, 08:06 PM)PewDieFan Wrote: Hello there everyonean Big Grin

Me want to make script monster spawn when u pick a key
And it will not work.

WHY???????? PLz help!!!!!

Could you post us your script pls so we can take a look at it?

07-16-2014, 08:10 PM
Find Reply
PewDieFan Offline
Banned

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
#3
RE: Script not work!

Here its

void OnStart()
{
void MONSTAR(string &in AsItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("monster_1", true);
}


What is wrong?!!!!! I wanta to only make a cstom mod, nothing much but the facking game wont allowe me too!!!!!!!!!
07-16-2014, 08:11 PM
Find Reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
#4
RE: Script not work!

(07-16-2014, 08:11 PM)PewDieFan Wrote: Here its

void OnStart()
{
void MONSTAR(string &in AsItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("monster_1", true);
}


What is wrong?!!!!! I wanta to only make a cstom mod, nothing much but the facking game wont allowe me too!!!!!!!!!

Ok here ya go
PHP Code: (Select All)
oid OnStart()
{
    
SetEntityCallbackFunc("KEY","KEY");
}

void KEY(string &in AsItemstring &in asEntity)
{
SetEntityActive("monster_1"true);


If you have any other issues, next time post a thread on the development support if you have issues with coding!

(This post was last modified: 07-16-2014, 08:24 PM by Radical Batz.)
07-16-2014, 08:22 PM
Find Reply
PewDieFan Offline
Banned

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
#5
RE: Script not work!

where do i put tihs????
07-16-2014, 08:25 PM
Find Reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
#6
RE: Script not work!

(07-16-2014, 08:25 PM)PewDieFan Wrote: where do i put tihs????

In an hps file! go in your custom story/maps folder/ and create a text file with the same name as your map you're making and at the very end of the text file rename .txt to .hps

(This post was last modified: 07-16-2014, 08:28 PM by Radical Batz.)
07-16-2014, 08:27 PM
Find Reply
PewDieFan Offline
Banned

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
#7
RE: Script not work!

It worsks !!!!!!!!! OMG FINALY WORKS!!!!!! BRO SPAWNDES Big GrinD Thank u Big Grin
(This post was last modified: 07-16-2014, 08:29 PM by PewDieFan.)
07-16-2014, 08:29 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)