Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Modloader - Windows v2.0.0 / Mac v1.6.1
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#41
RE: Amnesia Modloader (Windows - v1.6.3 / Mac - v1.6.1)

Hey guys!

So I finally fixed up some long due issues here, most notably the Steam launch "Could not init Steam" error. I've also added some neat new features, like a changelog window upon first start after updating, and also an online check for updates. Have a pic:

[Image: cf819196eeb742feb5372ea91b0fbe7b.png]

10-01-2016, 05:38 PM
Find Reply
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,465
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#42
RE: Amnesia Modloader (Windows - v1.6.3 / Mac - v1.6.1)

Wow, how have I been able to miss this? Nice software!

10-01-2016, 08:26 PM
Website Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#43
RE: Amnesia Modloader (Windows - v1.6.3 / Mac - v1.6.1)

Thank you =P
It's been a learning experience for me so I'm happy to have been able to make it. Surprised no one did it before me though.

Edit: Uploaded version 1.6.4. Has a few bugfixes and optimization improvements.

(This post was last modified: 10-08-2016, 07:35 PM by Mudbill.)
10-01-2016, 09:23 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#44
RE: Amnesia Modloader (Windows - v1.6.4 / Mac - v1.6.1)

I uploaded a new video about the Modloader, which I put on the front page, if anyone's interested.




10-09-2016, 09:08 PM
Find Reply
Yuhaney Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,465
Threads: 100
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
#45
RE: Amnesia Modloader (Windows - v1.6.4 / Mac - v1.6.1)

I stickied this thread.

10-09-2016, 09:51 PM
Website Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#46
RE: Amnesia Modloader (Windows - v1.6.4 / Mac - v1.6.1)

My man!



Edit:
Released a small update to account for the recent Steam update which fixed a couple mod issues. Also now with the neat feature of creating Windows shortcuts.

(This post was last modified: 10-23-2016, 12:25 PM by Mudbill.)
10-09-2016, 10:28 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#47
RE: Amnesia Modloader - Windows v1.6.5 / Mac v1.6.1

Pushed out an update to fix scaling issues for those using above 100% DPI on Windows. Should now neatly detect the DPI and adjust accordingly (but who uses high DPI anyway? Apparently someone who reported this issue).

Some screens at 150% DPI:

Spoiler below!
Before:
[Image: eQqZ9KF.png]

After:
[Image: 48GMxdv.png]

(This post was last modified: 02-04-2017, 02:42 PM by Mudbill.)
02-02-2017, 11:25 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,626
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#48
RE: Amnesia Modloader - Windows v1.6.6 / Mac v1.6.1

Anybody who runs Windows 10 has DPI at 125% by default it seems.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
02-03-2017, 12:52 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#49
RE: Amnesia Modloader - Windows v1.6.6 / Mac v1.6.1

Yeah, I've noticed a few different results, but that seems very common. Not all do though; some upgrades I've done leave it at 100% or 125% and this 'ere XPS 13 was 150% IIRC. It probably sets it to what's "recommended" which could be either. Not sure how it can tell though, but maybe if the monitor reports the physical size and native resolution, it finds something appropriate.

(This post was last modified: 02-03-2017, 01:51 AM by Mudbill.)
02-03-2017, 01:50 AM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,626
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#50
RE: Amnesia Modloader - Windows v1.6.6 / Mac v1.6.1

Probably the latter yes -- my mate was running a 1920x1080 resolution and I took one look at it and I said that his DPI was greater than 100% because stuff just seemed to be blurry. I also made the sarcastic comment that he couldn't run Amnesia because of it, hehe.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
02-03-2017, 02:40 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)