Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Loading Screen Image
TShapeShifter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Loading Screen Image

hello Smile sorry but could someone help with changing the main menu loading screen image? Smile I already have got a FC set up o:
08-10-2014, 03:43 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,661
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 169
#2
RE: Loading Screen Image

Override the graphics folder by opening your resources.cfg file and removing the original /graphics, and then copy the entire graphics folder from the Amnesia root into your mod. The game will now use all those textures from within your mod, which you can edit as you as you want.

The file you want is /graphics/general/menu_loading_screen.jpg

(This post was last modified: 08-10-2014, 04:54 AM by Mudbill.)
08-10-2014, 04:53 AM
Find Reply
TShapeShifter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Loading Screen Image

(08-10-2014, 04:53 AM)Mudbill Wrote: Override the graphics folder by opening your resources.cfg file and removing the original /graphics, and then copy the entire graphics folder from the Amnesia root into your mod. The game will now use all those textures from within your mod, which you can edit as you as you want.

The file you want is /graphics/general/menu_loading_screen.jpg

Thanks! it worked Big Grin I just had to copy some stuff from the original graphics folder so that the game could load some simple stuff Tongue
08-10-2014, 08:33 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)