Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Combining A Drill?
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#21
RE: Combining A Drill?

Deleting the C line should NOT have anything to do with the script not working.
I don't know what's causing it. What do you say, Mudbill?

Trying is the first step to success.
09-25-2014, 06:40 PM
Find Reply
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#22
RE: Combining A Drill?

i'm serieus. if i delete the line with RemoveItem C my combination doesn't work -_- I really don't understand ?
09-25-2014, 06:43 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#23
RE: Combining A Drill?

Oh! Ok.

So it doesn't work at all.

Neither when you have the line, nor when you don't. Simple.
Something else is wrong.

Trying is the first step to success.
09-25-2014, 06:52 PM
Find Reply
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#24
RE: Combining A Drill?

void CombineDrill(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB)
{
RemoveItem(asItemA);
RemoveItem(asItemB);
RemoveItem(asItemC);

Isn't the problem by the PArameters?! or how'd you call idk

void CombineDrill(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB)

Will it make sense if it's like this ?

void CombineDrill(string &in asItemA, string &in asItemB, string &in asItemC)
09-25-2014, 06:56 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#25
RE: Combining A Drill?

No. That does not make sense.
Because you're only naming 2 items in AddCombineCallback, and you cannot change that

Trying is the first step to success.
09-25-2014, 07:40 PM
Find Reply
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#26
RE: Combining A Drill?

ow. okay. So i have a problem. But that problem Doesn't Exist by others Sad
i really don't Understandd!! it's WEIRDDD :S
???
what's the problem of those Hps file Sad
09-25-2014, 07:43 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#27
RE: Combining A Drill?

Nothing is the problem.

I just copied your script and tried it. It works fine.


Either it's the naming, or something else wrong with the items.

Trying is the first step to success.
09-25-2014, 08:08 PM
Find Reply
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#28
RE: Combining A Drill?

(09-25-2014, 08:08 PM)FlawlessHappiness Wrote: Nothing is the problem.

I just copied your script and tried it. It works fine.


Either it's the naming, or something else wrong with the items.


Attached Files
.jpg   Untitled.jpg (Size: 353.13 KB / Downloads: 18)
09-25-2014, 08:30 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,980
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#29
RE: Combining A Drill?

Ok, so the names are fine.

Have you remembered to click save? In the top it says "Modified" as if you haven't saved.

The callbacks are placed in your inventory.hps file, right?

Trying is the first step to success.
09-25-2014, 08:38 PM
Find Reply
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#30
RE: Combining A Drill?

yes... and i saved 6000000 times xD
Every items i place. i need to click on SAVE Tongue
can't stop doing this Big Grin
09-25-2014, 08:55 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)