Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena? [CLOSED]
Newsman Waterpaper Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 735
Threads: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 39
#11
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Some progress:
Spoiler below!
[Image: UkUyiAG.png]

I have to make it a bit more bigger for the player to walk around like in the example and more detail.
10-16-2014, 10:14 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#12
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Yes, the middle must be an empty space.... or at least act like it ^^
it looks very good. I see you're using red fog, as in the choir... exciting.


Ooh, for detail, skulls and bones are great! Smile

Trying is the first step to success.
(This post was last modified: 10-16-2014, 11:17 PM by FlawlessHappiness.)
10-16-2014, 11:08 PM
Find Reply
Newsman Waterpaper Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 735
Threads: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 39
#13
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

(10-16-2014, 11:08 PM)FlawlessHappiness Wrote: Yes, the middle must be an empty space.... or at least act like it ^^
it looks very good. I see you're using red fog, as in the choir... exciting.


Ooh, for detail, skulls and bones are great! Smile

Yeah, the moment I said to myself that doing the the Dungeon map, the choir was the first thing I popped into my head.

For detail there will be skulls,bones and if you look up there will be hanging men and cages.
10-16-2014, 11:43 PM
Find Reply
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,078
Threads: 79
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 30
#14
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Can you clarify to if we can use the AMFP models? (Original Amnesia assets, do they also include the Justine models to? Your not being specific enough.)

I would think at the minimum you would include the new AMFP script functions for the Mod.
10-17-2014, 07:44 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#15
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

(10-17-2014, 07:44 PM)Rapture Wrote: Can you clarify to if we can use the AMFP models? (Original Amnesia assets, do they also include the Justine models to? Your not being specific enough.)

I would think at the minimum you would include the new AMFP script functions for the Mod.

I will not include AMFP assets, for the following reasons:
- If I were to include EVERY single file that has been used, my CS will suddenly take up too much space and will be very slow to download.
- I wish for people who play my CS that it's easy to access. Therefore, only selected AMFP models (selected by myself) will be added.


The assets I meant, by saying "The original Amnesia assets" are:
- Amnesia: The Dark Descent
- Amnesia: Justine

Any custom models that cannot be acquired from ATTD or the Justine Patch will not make it in unless I judge it so Smile

Hopefully it's more clear now.


Script functions are, of course, ok as they do not take up space. But that's none of your concern, since I'll be doing the scripting ^-^

Trying is the first step to success.
(This post was last modified: 10-18-2014, 07:15 AM by FlawlessHappiness.)
10-18-2014, 07:15 AM
Find Reply
Catalyst Offline
Member

Posts: 214
Threads: 32
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 3
#16
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

I can help you guys? I have some script problems but, i have a mapping skills Smile

I can make Ethereal if you want

Egypt CS
[Image: 27003.png]
10-18-2014, 06:53 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#17
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Yes! Awesome!

You don't have to script a thing! This is purely mapping.

Trying is the first step to success.
10-18-2014, 07:24 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#18
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Hey again!

Lazzer finished his map, so I spent some time adjusting stuff.

Here's what it looks like at the moment:
[Image: a056860cdc.jpg]

I wonder how it's going with your other guys!

^-^

Trying is the first step to success.
10-18-2014, 10:35 PM
Find Reply
Newsman Waterpaper Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 735
Threads: 20
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 39
#19
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

I'm done with the dungeon map, Hope you got the PM and it meets up to your requirements.
10-18-2014, 10:57 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#20
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

[Image: 9478031b95.jpg]

Newsman Waterpaper's dungeon map is here!

I adjusted some fog, removed a pig and appart from that I just really love how you made every entity "static physics". Makes it so much easier for me! Smile
Thanks!

Take your time ^^ I'm looking forward to see the rest!

Trying is the first step to success.
10-18-2014, 11:27 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)