Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena? [CLOSED]
Nikson. Offline
Member

Posts: 134
Threads: 22
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 4
#51
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Ok, so here's what I've got so far, it's not done (obviously). I still need to add some machinery but that's the basic look of the level.

Constructive Criticism highly appreciated Big Grin


Attached Files
.jpg   LevelEditor 2014-11-14 15-44-14-44.jpg (Size: 84.86 KB / Downloads: 25)

[Image: fnaf3_by_maybeanothercat-d8flfz4.gif]
11-14-2014, 03:52 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#52
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Oh that's really nice!

Lighting:
We need some change in lighting. Otherwise it'll not be dynamic enough, and become boring.
Remember: Machines can also give off light. There are some with orange panels, IIRC.
I like the fog and brown tones though.

Level editting:
Be careful not to scale things like welders, so that it's noticable.
Make the tiling smaller on the floor. The texture isn't stretched enough. Also could you make them actual tiles? if you can't find them, I'll edit that ^^

The machine-parts in the middle are nice, but try to not only place the same machine, but maybe different kinds. I know symmetry is nice, but we're not going for symmetry ^^

Pipes are welcome!

Is the space in the middle big enough, i'm wondering?
(remember to read the criterias in the OP)

Great work so far!

Trying is the first step to success.
(This post was last modified: 11-14-2014, 03:59 PM by FlawlessHappiness.)
11-14-2014, 03:58 PM
Find Reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Threads: 145
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
#53
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

I am going to try to make the outside one mate, I will let you know when it's ready and send it to you as a pm or skype..

I will be sending pics now and then of any progress of the map Big Grin
Here's a preview of what I just made
Spoiler below!
[Image: NNYgmcl.jpg?1]

Criticism is highly appreciated Big Grin
Edit: It is finally done, going to send it to you now

(This post was last modified: 11-14-2014, 05:28 PM by Radical Batz.)
11-14-2014, 04:48 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#54
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanks a bunch ^^

Now it's only the worn castle base I need.


Take your time NixonX!

Trying is the first step to success.
11-14-2014, 05:31 PM
Find Reply
Nikson. Offline
Member

Posts: 134
Threads: 22
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 4
#55
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

A little update:

-Added decals
-Lowered the tiles
-Made it darker
-Added lights and machinery
-Made the space in the middle bigger
-Added pipes

PS. I don't know why but in the game the level is brighter, at least it looks nice in the editor Wink


Attached Files
.jpg   LevelEditor 2014-11-15 10-12-05-08.jpg (Size: 102.19 KB / Downloads: 21)

[Image: fnaf3_by_maybeanothercat-d8flfz4.gif]
11-15-2014, 10:14 AM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#56
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

I like it ^^

Trying is the first step to success.
11-15-2014, 02:36 PM
Find Reply
Nikson. Offline
Member

Posts: 134
Threads: 22
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 4
#57
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

I can send it right now ;D
But if you want me to add something just tell me.

[Image: fnaf3_by_maybeanothercat-d8flfz4.gif]
11-15-2014, 02:59 PM
Find Reply
FlawlessHappiness Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,987
Threads: 145
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 171
#58
RE: [REQUEST] Can you create a battle arena?

(11-15-2014, 02:59 PM)NiksonX Wrote: I can send it right now ;D
But if you want me to add something just tell me.

Could you add some pipework in the background?

Trying is the first step to success.
11-15-2014, 03:43 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)