Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Updated thread] Need help
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,622
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
RE: [Updated thread] Need help

Welcome back - but no need to bump the thread unless you have some more questions or discussion to contribute Tongue

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
04-23-2017, 03:17 AM
Find Reply
Catalyst Offline
Member

Posts: 213
Threads: 32
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 3
RE: [Updated thread] Need help

Nice to see how you remember where my support thread is Smile
Yes, and I have an issue about full conversion mod main menu, it looks in this way: I set up everything for my mod into a FC, used "ptest" configs but in the lang files there are no clues about changing "JUSTINE" into something else. It looks in this way :

[Image: 2m64soz.png]

Please, help me Wink

Also, I would like to know how to change loading screen image, "the basic sun with upsides down" on the blue-grey background.

Egypt CS
[Image: 27003.png]
(This post was last modified: 05-31-2018, 09:05 PM by Catalyst.)
05-31-2018, 08:44 PM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,622
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
RE: [Updated thread] Need help

The subtext below the Amnesia icon is actually a part of a .tga image located at \lang\eng\graphics\main_menu (or for Justine \lang\eng\ptest\graphics_ptest_menu\ ). By creating a new menu_logo.tga somewhere in your Full Conversion folder where your Resources.cfg file references, then it should load that file instead. Smile

The upside-down sun image is the "menu_loading_screen" image, found in the \graphics\general\ folder. The same rules apply as above, include a new menu_loading_screen file somewhere in your Full Conversion folder and it should work. Smile

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
06-02-2018, 06:44 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,817
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 177
RE: [Updated thread] Need help

MenuLogo = "graphics_ptest_menu/menu_logo.tga"

This resides inside the ptest_menu.cfg file. MenuLogo isn't used in the normal one, but you can use it in your own to specify a logo file.

06-02-2018, 09:42 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)