Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Skybox issues after 1.3 update?
KiraImmortal Offline
Member

Posts: 137
Threads: 32
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 3
#21
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Skybox issues after 1.3 update?

i already wrote a message to jens, i suggest the same to the others, hopefully we'll receive a fix for this over time Smile this is for sure a bug in the 1.3.1, Umbakarna with the non-steam 1.3 version (without 1.3.1) haven't experienced the issue.
04-16-2015, 06:38 PM
Find
Googolplex Offline
Banned

Posts: 2,340
Threads: 246
Joined: Oct 2008
#22
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Skybox issues after 1.3 update?

If they create a further update I hope that the font and GUI size will also get adjusted for 4K or other high screen resolutions. But to come back to the skybox issue: Is it definitely existing in the 1.3.1 patch? And is it only an issue when using custom stories or is the outside part of the main game also affected?
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2015, 07:57 PM by Googolplex.)
04-16-2015, 07:53 PM
Find
KiraImmortal Offline
Member

Posts: 137
Threads: 32
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 3
#23
Solved: 2 Years, 9 Months, 1 Week ago RE: Skybox issues after 1.3 update?

yeah it's only existing in the latest patch, cause before that everything was fine. i don't know, i haven't played the main game since this update came out, but almost every skybox in any custom story/ fc mod is fallen apart. i cannot add any working one to my mods, only in the 1.2 editor (i have a retail version amnesia TDD too, that's not patched to 1.3)
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2015, 09:11 PM by KiraImmortal.)
04-16-2015, 09:10 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)