Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
game crashes when entering archives
tatso Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
#1
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago game crashes when entering archives

I just bought the game and i cannot play it, as it crashes when i try to enter the archives just even in the beginning. I verified the integrity through steam. Also cannot find the log file.

[Image: qeN5KL.png]
01-14-2015, 05:12 PM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: game crashes when entering archives

There is a crash issue with some 64 bit Linux when the game tries to save. It is known and hopefully the cause can be found soon and fixed with an update.
01-14-2015, 05:36 PM
Website Find
tatso Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
#3
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: game crashes when entering archives

(01-14-2015, 05:36 PM)jens Wrote: There is a crash issue with some 64 bit Linux when the game tries to save. It is known and hopefully the cause can be found soon and fixed with an update.

so you are saying that i would not have an ability to play a game that i have paid
01-15-2015, 01:05 AM
Find
tatso Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Threads: 1
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
#4
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: game crashes when entering archives

so finally i found the hpl.log file. still no help?


Attached Files
.log   hpl.log (Size: 8.75 KB / Downloads: 7)
01-21-2015, 04:15 AM
Find
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#5
Solved: 2 Years, 3 Months, 3 Weeks ago RE: game crashes when entering archives

The porter is trying to fix the issue so an update can be made. The users on Steam have found that the game works properly if running the 32 bit version as a workaround. It should also be possible to install the old https://fricpub.s3.amazonaws.com/updates..._update.sh version. You might have to manually move the extracted files to and overwrite the files in the steam install of Amnesia. You can do a file integrity check in steam later to get your game back to 1.3 and later versions.
01-21-2015, 08:20 AM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)