Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help for custom enemy
Lars Offline

Threads: 2
Need help for custom enemy

I have made a custom enemy for amnesia the dark descent and animated it. But when I try to open it in the model viewer it says error and when I check error messages it says: No 'extra scene' element found. What does that mean?
01-17-2015, 03:46 PM
Find
Darkfire Offline

Threads: 22
RE: Need help for custom enemy

I'm not a pro when it comes to monster models, but I think it may be a lacking animation.

01-17-2015, 09:56 PM
Find
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 76

What program did you use when making the model? Also, what version of the Amnesia tools do you have?

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
01-18-2015, 12:58 AM
Find
Lars Offline

I used maya but I don't know what version of Amnesia. But I was actually able to open the model without a Skeleton. But when I put in a skeleton with animation it goes wrong.

(01-17-2015, 09:56 PM)Darkfire Wrote: I'm not a pro when it comes to monster models, but I think it may be a lacking animation.
What do you mean with that?
(This post was last modified: 01-18-2015, 09:52 AM by Lars.)
01-18-2015, 09:43 AM
Find
Darkfire Offline

Threads: 22

I think when some basic animation is missing, the monster will not load in the viewer. I'm not 100% sure, as I never made one. Only screwed around with the original models.

ps. I think you may check what are you missing by seeing animation list of the gatherer, for example.

01-18-2015, 09:07 PM
Find
Lars Offline

(01-18-2015, 09:07 PM)Darkfire Wrote: I think when some basic animation is missing, the monster will not load in the viewer. I'm not 100% sure, as I never made one. Only screwed around with the original models.

ps. I think you may check what are you missing by seeing animation list of the gatherer, for example.