Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 480
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#1
Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

I already have the font and all this, but when I translate notes, I need that the letters would go from right to left, not left to right. There is any way I can change the Aligan text direction?
(This post was last modified: 06-22-2015, 02:46 PM by TiManGames.)
06-22-2015, 02:45 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,660
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 169
#2
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

Hmm... that's a tricky one. I'm not sure if that's possible. Perhaps it's a feature of the font itself? Have you tried using the font with unicodes to display your characters? Does it just show up left to right?

(This post was last modified: 06-22-2015, 06:10 PM by Mudbill.)
06-22-2015, 06:10 PM
Find Reply
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 480
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#3
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

(06-22-2015, 06:10 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Hmm... that's a tricky one. I'm not sure if that's possible. Perhaps it's a feature of the font itself? Have you tried using the font with unicodes to display your characters? Does it just show up left to right?

I did, actually. I didn't see if it's show up left to right though. But what I actually did is to copy the shape of each character of my language and replace it with the English characters.
06-22-2015, 09:56 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,660
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 169
#4
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

If you replace, then it will be English alignment because the game still thinks it's English. You should try using unicodes instead. For example if you wanted ä, you'd write [u00E4].

Look up the codes somewhere to see what they are.

06-22-2015, 10:17 PM
Find Reply
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 480
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#5
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

(06-22-2015, 10:17 PM)Mudbill Wrote: If you replace, then it will be English alignment because the game still thinks it's English. You should try using unicodes instead. For example if you wanted ä, you'd write [u00E4].

Look up the codes somewhere to see what they are.


So if I'll change the unicodes so it'll change the direction in amnesia?

Example:

Hello
שלום
06-22-2015, 10:39 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,660
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 169
#6
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

I don't know. Probably not, but worth a shot.

06-22-2015, 10:58 PM
Find Reply
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 480
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#7
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

(06-22-2015, 10:58 PM)Mudbill Wrote: I don't know. Probably not, but worth a shot.


Ok, I added the new language codea to my fnt file.

xxx_xxx_00 - English
xxx_xxx_01 - English
Xxx_xxx_02.dds - My language

Now, in the game the font will work, but it won't show the right characters. Example:

What I wrote:

א

What I see in the game:

)
06-25-2015, 07:58 PM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,660
Threads: 58
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 169
#8
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

Try to write [u05D0] into your lang file and see what happens.

06-25-2015, 11:07 PM
Find Reply
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 480
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#9
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

(06-25-2015, 11:07 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Try to write [u05D0] into your lang file and see what happens.

It's Invisible in the game.
06-26-2015, 02:49 PM
Find Reply
TiManGames Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 480
Threads: 22
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 11
#10
RE: Want to translate the game to my language, but there is a problem.

(06-22-2015, 10:58 PM)Mudbill Wrote: I don't know. Probably not, but worth a shot.


Ok, let's say I don't care about the direction problem.

How am I gonna add the new font anyway?

I mean, I added the hebrew char id to font_deafult.fnt and added the texture.

I mean, the lang file takes the right id from the hebrew letters, but shows different textures in the game.
(This post was last modified: 06-26-2015, 08:41 PM by TiManGames.)
06-26-2015, 05:18 PM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)