Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Scripting Help
Chet315 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 1
Joined: Oct 2015
Reputation: 0
#11
RE: Scripting Help

(10-11-2015, 12:10 AM)Modulator Wrote: According to CodeLite, it states this for Lamp_SetLit();

[Image: c6a04883a0.png]

The first one will therefore, set whether the lamp is on or off.
And the second will be if effects should be applied (if any). For example, a lamp may fade in or out as an on/off animation.

Awesome! Thank you all for your kind feedback instead of degrading me by calling me stupid. I appreciate it!
10-11-2015, 12:54 AM
Find Reply
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,626
Threads: 62
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#12
RE: Scripting Help

This section of the community is about helping others, not putting them down Smile Good luck with your project!

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
10-11-2015, 01:47 AM
Find Reply
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,878
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 178
#13
RE: Scripting Help

Perhaps you already got the answer you wanted but I'm still a bit unsure about what you originally meant. Why Entity_SetActive could potentially have two booleans? Would it be like me asking why gameObject.SetActive(true, true); would have two even though it doesn't? Whether a function uses one or two (or more) depends on what it was made for and what function it serves, and seeing as the SetActive wasn't made to use anything more, I don't quite understand the example.

10-11-2015, 04:28 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)