Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Missing Location of Amnesia.exe??
WhatAreThose Offline

Threads: 1
Missing Location of Amnesia.exe??

Hi guys. It's my first time making an account and new thread on the forums of Frictional Games. I played Amnesia: The Dark Descent for a month. I've already completed the main story and I went on to the custom stories. I tried this custom story called "White Night". I know everyone is familiar with this story. I downloaded the .zip file and placed it in the redist folder. I'm not a steam user, so I don't have the steam folder, etc. But it didn't work. By this time, the redist folder was already messed up, so I uninstalled the game and all its files, then installed it again. I turned the game on, but I lost many .dll files, so I recovered all files, one by one. But this message popped up, " The procedure entry point SDL_GetWMInfo could not be located in thr dynamic link library C:\Program Files (x86)\Amnesia - The Dark Descent\redist\New folder\Amnesia.exe." Can someone help me what should I do about this problem. I would be really glad. Thanks!
01-31-2016, 08:45 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Threads: 63
RE: Missing Location of Amnesia.exe??

Try grabbing a Software Update from here: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-24334.html

Then try reinstalling White Night the correct way :3

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
01-31-2016, 08:53 AM
Find
WhatAreThose Offline

(01-31-2016, 08:53 AM)Romulator Wrote: Try grabbing a Software Update from here: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-24334.html

Then try reinstalling White Night the correct way :3

Thanks for replying fast!
This is the exact site where I got my Amnesia + Justine.
After uninstalling the game, I downloaded it again from here.
Sad I can't find any solutions to this problem.
Help me plsss........
I luv Amnesia.