Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Could you please make the Level Editor pack all sound/custom content into 1 file?
placeboing Offline

Threads: 1
Music  Could you please make the Level Editor pack all sound/custom content into 1 file?

Hello. I love your game, and the level editor looks great. I have never done much level creation aside from some very basic L4D levels. I hope to spend more time with the Amnesia editor.

What I wanted to request is, could you please make it so that we can create custom music / sounds for our levels, and have them be saved with the levels we create? Basically, I want people installing my level to only have to do ONE thing: either copy files to one folder, or run a level-installer that the editor would generate on export.

The reason I am requesting this is that I am primarily a musician. The whole reason I want to create fun levels is so that I could also create music for my levels. I know that L4D had a very annoying installation process if you included custom content - users even had to run "rebuildsoundcache" or whatever in order to get our custom sounds to work correctly.

Just a thought. Really great game!
09-11-2010, 10:46 PM
Find
MulleDK19 Offline

Threads: 21
RE: Could you please make the Level Editor pack all sound/custom content into 1 file?

(09-11-2010, 10:46 PM)placeboing Wrote: Hello. I love your game, and the level editor looks great. I have never done much level creation aside from some very basic L4D levels. I hope to spend more time with the Amnesia editor.

What I wanted to request is, could you please make it so that we can create custom music / sounds for our levels, and have them be saved with the levels we create? Basically, I want people installing my level to only have to do ONE thing: either copy files to one folder, or run a level-installer that the editor would generate on export.