Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Map editor height to large for my resolution?
Author Message
NateTheGreatt Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 4
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#1
Question  Map editor height to large for my resolution?

I've been eagerly awaiting the release of these tools and now they're here! I'm having one problem, though:

When I open the level editor, the window is not resizable and its height is larger than my screen resolution, so I cannot see some of the bottom content of the level editor.

Any suggestions/solutions?
09-14-2010, 06:20 PM
Find Reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#2
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

there is a settings file for the editor where you can change the width/height of the window. but 1024*768 really is the minimum, less and I think something will not fit in view.

the file is called LevelEditor.cfg and is in a folder called HPL2 that should be in My Documents/
09-14-2010, 06:23 PM
Website Find Reply
Neurological Offline
Member

Posts: 71
Threads: 11
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

If you can access Edit, go to options there you can set the resolution for the editor. You need only to restart it.

Neurological - Music Entertainment
http://www.neuro-lab.net
09-14-2010, 06:24 PM
Find Reply
MulleDK19 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 545
Threads: 21
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 10
#4
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

Yes, Edit > Options. I have it set to 1024x700 which is PERFECT Smile

[Image: 16455.png]
09-14-2010, 06:25 PM
Find Reply
NateTheGreatt Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Threads: 4
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

Ah! That's perfect. Thanks!
09-14-2010, 06:27 PM
Find Reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#6
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

Ah right, there is an options these days for it Big Grin
09-14-2010, 06:27 PM
Website Find Reply
marzy Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

I'm curious. I set "fullscreen" to "True" in LevelEditor.cfg and it works fine. (I have to alt tab to get rid of some glitch on the right of the screen then it's fine) but alt tabbing back to windows with the editor open gives me no mouse movement. It's a shame because I really like to work in full screen. Has anyone got a way around this?
09-15-2010, 02:02 AM
Find Reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Threads: 199
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
#8
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

No, you should probably not use full screen, as it will be much slower when jumping between game and level editor too. When developing you should run everything in windows, including the actual game.
09-15-2010, 05:07 AM
Website Find Reply
marzy Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 2
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
#9
RE: Map editor height to large for my resolution?

Okay thanks, Jens. I'm not really bothered about 'true' fullscreen, just getting the window to snap to the edges. I will live Smile
09-15-2010, 06:11 AM
Find Reply




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)