Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
TRIAD (Cancelled)
Author Message
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#1
TRIAD (Cancelled)

To all who have followed TRIAD. I regret to inform all of you that TRIAD has been cancelled. Reasons were internal and will not be disclosed publicly. It was not an easy decision to make, however it was truly for the best for all involved. If anyone wishes to make any comments, please do so by sendingg me a PM.

Kind regards,
Daniel47 (former project manager)
(This post was last modified: 06-10-2016, 03:58 AM by DanielRand47.)
03-29-2016, 06:24 PM
Find
Spelos Away
Banned

Posts: 231
Threads: 19
Joined: Sep 2014
#2
RE: Amnesia - TRIAD

Progress update:
We are working really hard on TRIAD in order to bring you something truly special and this is one of the rarer opportunities where we get to show you some new content.

[Image: tV3UddN.png]

We cannot reveal everything, but we are making all custom puzzles and models using techniques never seen in Amnesia before. We have custom Script Function for this project mainly because of the complexity.
04-03-2016, 06:15 PM
Find
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#3
RE: Amnesia - TRIAD (Full Conversion)

Mod cancelled.
(This post was last modified: 06-10-2016, 03:58 AM by DanielRand47.)
04-18-2016, 08:17 PM
Find
Daemian Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,130
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 49
#4
RE: Amnesia - TRIAD (Full Conversion)

Good luck guys Smile
You got a new monster? We demand screenshots.

04-20-2016, 04:55 AM
Find
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#5
RE: Amnesia - TRIAD (Full Conversion)

(04-20-2016, 04:55 AM)Daemian Wrote: Good luck guys Smile
You got a new monster? We demand screenshots.

Mod cancelled.
(This post was last modified: 06-10-2016, 03:59 AM by DanielRand47.)
04-20-2016, 06:58 PM
Find
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#6
RE: TRIAD

Due to a recent update released by Frictional Games, we have not been able to launch our mod directly from our local directories. It seems that based on this new update that you can only launch it from Steam. It also appears to be a Windows issue only. After discussing several options on how to proceed, we agreed to downgrade to a CS to allow for easier install and playability.

Development plans will proceed as planned. We just now ran into this issue, as we all were occupied with higher priorities for the past month. We are in the process of remastering our earlier maps.
05-27-2016, 11:40 PM
Find
Daemian Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,130
Threads: 42
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 49
#7
RE: TRIAD

What error are you having?

05-28-2016, 12:15 AM
Find
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#8
RE: TRIAD

(05-28-2016, 12:15 AM)Daemian Wrote: What error are you having?

Mod cancelled.
(This post was last modified: 06-10-2016, 04:00 AM by DanielRand47.)
05-28-2016, 12:34 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,573
Threads: 61
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 193
#9
RE: TRIAD

(05-28-2016, 12:34 AM)Daniel47 Wrote:
(05-28-2016, 12:15 AM)Daemian Wrote: What error are you having?

According to my lead level designer, this is the error he described it below.

"It appears that a new Steam version of Amnesia breaks the DRM. Which actually means that Amnesia cannot possibly be launcher any other way outside of Steam.
That results in our mod not being able to launch at all.
This problem is happening to modders all over the internet and even to casual players of Amnesia, who are unable to play many Full Conversion Mods due to the problem.
Some people get around it by forcing their players to manually add a launch property “TRIAD/Triad_config/main_init.cfg” to their Amnesia in Steam, but I find this to be highly annoying and might actually cause people to not play our mod (which is the worst possible outcome). I was experimenting with Steam shortcuts and adding parameters to that, but to no avail. Steam launches the game but it has no idea where our mod is and the Steam directory would be different probably for most of the users, so this is impossible to account for."

https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/th...#pid352137

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
05-28-2016, 02:57 AM
Find
DanielRand47 Away
Member

Posts: 109
Threads: 16
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 3
#10
RE: TRIAD

(05-28-2016, 02:57 AM)Romulator Wrote:
(05-28-2016, 12:34 AM)Daniel47 Wrote:
(05-28-2016, 12:15 AM)Daemian Wrote: What error are you having?

According to my lead level designer, this is the error he described it below.

"It appears that a new Steam version of Amnesia breaks the DRM. Which actually means that Amnesia cannot possibly be launcher any other way outside of Steam.
That results in our mod not being able to launch at all.
This problem is happening to modders all over the internet and even to casual players of Amnesia, who are unable to play many Full Conversion Mods due to the problem.
Some people get around it by forcing their players to manually add a launch property “TRIAD/Triad_config/main_init.cfg” to their Amnesia in Steam, but I find this to be highly annoying and might actually cause people to not play our mod (which is the worst possible outcome). I was experimenting with Steam shortcuts and adding parameters to that, but to no avail. Steam launches the game but it has no idea where our mod is and the Steam directory would be different probably for most of the users, so this is impossible to account for."

https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/th...#pid352137

Mod cancelled.
(This post was last modified: 06-10-2016, 04:00 AM by DanielRand47.)
05-28-2016, 03:48 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)