Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Objects going through other objects
Lateralus Offline

Threads: 2
Objects going through other objects

I am completely new to scripting and all, but playing with this level editor has sparked some interest in it. I'm getting used to the program fairly quickly but I am having one problem. Sometimes objects are noclipping through other items, for example a note placed on a table has parts of the table showing through the note. And a dynamic painting placed over a secret wall will have areas of the wall showing through. Any help is appreciated, and thanks FG for an amazing game!

One more thing, what walls should I be using when I place stairs? Tilting default walls do not match up with the normally placed walls.
09-16-2010, 10:49 PM
Find
Pandemoneus Offline

RE: Objects going through other objects

I noticed that too, but my solution is turning "Grid snapping" (the magnet in the bottom bar) off and moving the entity (here: the note) a bit away.

09-16-2010, 10:53 PM
Find
Lateralus Offline

that worked, thanks
09-16-2010, 11:08 PM
Find
Armored Cow Offline

Threads: 3

I'm curious as well about walls for stairs.
09-16-2010, 11:30 PM
Find
Armored Cow Offline

Threads: 3

Sorry for double post but I'm sure some people would like to know this.

If you want to know how to make stairs/walls beside stairs, just open 02_entrance_hall.map and look at the staircases leading to the Lab and Cellar. Basically you stack wall extensions and optionally leave the handrails for the stairs outside of the walls.
09-17-2010, 02:09 AM
Find
Lateralus Offline

(09-17-2010, 02:09 AM)Armored Cow Wrote: Sorry for double post but I'm sure some people would like to know this.